Road to Steemfest - I'll be there!

in #roadtosteemfest6 years ago

By Free-Photos on pixabay.com


Yesterday, I was mentioned the first time in one of the "Who do I want to meet at Steemfest?" shoutouts. This made me realize that only a few people actually know I'm coming, especially because, until September, I've been insisting I wouldn't come. But things change.

During my Europe tour, especially @gandalf kept bugging me to attend, and after many discussions and a lot of planning, @reggaemuffin and I decided to come to Krakow in November.

Sadly, we'll have to leave early on Sunday because of work and lectures ... but that's life.

Wednesday till Saturday, you can find and talk to me!

Now, who do I want to meet?

I've seen several people do a shoutout, listing all their favorite people to meet. But ... having already attended two steemSTEM meetups, and traveled through Europe meeting several of my favorite Steemians, I must say there's not a specific person I want to meet.

I want to meet everyone.

Do you want to meet me? Leave me a comment, if it's your sworn goal to meet me, so we can ensure that it works out.

During my Europe tour, I was passing out a bunch of pins, like this:

Picture credit @apsu

I made exactly 50 of them, some were also passed out in September during the 2nd steemSTEM meetup in Florence/Pisa. After returning home from that, I dumped the rest - as I wanted to keep them something special.

Passing them out was super fun, as there were several people who immediately pinned them on their backpacks (@alexdory) or shirts (@gandalf, @bachuslib) and kept them there. Because of this, I decided to make a new set of pins specifically for Steemfest 3:

IMG_20181015_073313.jpgExcuse the low image quality, the pin is tiny and my camera can't handle it.

This time, I made 100 pieces. And again, the ones not passed out will be destroyed upon me returning home.

What you can get upon meeting me:

  • One of the pins mentioned above. Ask me for one!
  • An answer to almost all of your questions
  • Probably a hug
  • If you promise to not post it on the blockchain, a selfie
  • A chance to tell me how much you hate/love me
  • The opportunity to complain about the ending of one of my stories. Only one. Pick wisely.

Hope to see you at Steemfest!


Signature by @atopy


Meet me at SteemFest 2018 in Kraków
Banner by @rubencress

Sort:  

Since I have been travelling a lot in the last weeks, I am very sorry not to be at STEEMFEST. On the other hand side I am very glad that we met in the past several times. And there'll be more opportunities in the future. I am looking forward to them.

Sad that you're not attending this time, but maybe it'll work out next year! And I'm sure there'll be many more productive encounters in the future :)

Hi @suesa. I won't meet you at Steemfest because I'm not going (though I am getting sadder and sadder about that every day with all these posts), but I hope you have a good time and maybe I'll see you at the next one... or maybe not... who knows?

You will probably see me, but I won't see you :P

I am very careful with my words.

It'll be great to meet you again!

Yesssss :D

Are you by any chance trying to create a flat earth on the steemstem pin picture? :D

Oh noo, now I looked more clearly at the "earth" and it doesn't look like real earth! Life ruined!

Would @suesa destroy the world? Yes!

...I'm saving it!

This was a typo ;)

Just force-vaccinating people

I have better needles in toolbox :)

hey @suesa, it's great that you're going to be there! You may not remember me, but you were actually one of the very first people I met on the Steemit chat when I joined in October last year =). You intimidated me a little back then ahaha but you strike me as a cool no BS kinda girl. Anyways, look forward to meeting you there!

I faintly remember your name :D hope to see you! Just look for the blonde-green hair 😊

But what do you do, if you want to meet everyone but no one wants to meet you? 🤔

Wow you really do look tiny between my fingers.

That's what she said

It is a pity that I can not go to Steemfest, the truth is that I have come to the same conclusion as you, that I would like to know as much as possible all those who have an account in Steemit, although, to be honest, I have not left to explore the trends in Steemit, that's why more than anything I say, and because anyone who goes to Steemfest can be of great help.

And I would have liked to meet you in person and ask for a pin from the ones you give away.

Maybe next time :)

I'm so happy I received the pin from the first series and it was delivered to me personally. I really feel honored.

💚
It was so unbelievably awesome to meet you!

I only hope to watch the pictures and videos

Posted using Partiko Android

There'll be pictures :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59035.93
ETH 2519.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47