The Road To SteemFest - My " GoTo Meet" List

in #roadtosteemfest5 years ago

If I ever made it to Steemfest, I would travelling out of the woods and make way to the gala event of Steem that everyone dreams of. It is once in a year oppurtunity to unite , gather and meet all the great and big peeps of Steem.

I remember my first India Steem meet-up where I get to meet @firepower @sauravrungta and many other Steemians, they help me understand the ifs and bits of Steem. It was fantastic and memorable gathering for lifetime. For sure I would love to meet each of them once again.

Photo credit @varunpinto via @firepower post

Apart from the Indian contingent, I want to meet to entire Steem world who came across in my Steem journey so far. Most of them probably make it to Steemfest.

I am not a talking guy who chit-chat much and that's why my engagement level on discord are less but I remain active and keep myself updated about all the murmur and updates on each of the server. There are many Steemians whom I knew through Discord Community or through Steemit platform. The List is long, but few "Go To" names are :

Firstly, @enginewitty I always known him as "Batman". The man who supported and guided me through #thealliance community.

Get ready for a tight "HUG" 😎

Secondlly, @elear the Utopian guy who made me trust on Steem. It was utopian who gave me my first big reward of $40 and made me to contribute regularly to help me make my Steem foundation.

A thankful "Handshake"

Thirdly, @blocktrades the desire to get its upvote kept me going. When I joined Steem I heard about big Blocktrades votes on many posts and I started dreaming to get one which kept me going and finally the dream comes true few months ago, when I get one in one of the contest.

Yey.. I made it to Blocktrades ..get ready for "A toast of Beer to Cheers"

Fourthly, @enchantedspirit there are very few on Steem who give the actual feed back and she is one of them. She helped me identify my language drawback which made me tougher to improve further. Not sure if I succeeded but would love to meet her and know more of my Steem horoscope.

A "Dinner" is must with her.

Fifth, @anomadsoul , who keep bringing challenging Blocktrades sponsored contest on Steem. I also need to send a gift to his mother-in- law to bribe 😉 may be she will picks me up in some contest result. Another reason, if I didn't meet @blocktrades surely I would ask @anomadsoul to support😉 .

Hope you do not mind a tight "HUG"

Sixth, @jaynie the lady in charge of @powerhousecreatives always a happening lady that shown trust and let me to be in her community. Always supportive and caring who treats each of the member as her family.

A flower bouqute and Handshake to say Thank you.

Seventh, @nathanmars the great Steem hustler and inspiration for many. The man who encouraged and motivated me to come in front of camera and help me to make Dtube contribution.

Hope I can Hold, Hug, Lift, Handshake, Thank, Beer, and Dinner with him😉 ...7 things for #seven77

Eighth, @abh12345, the man with Excel, he always bring up and analyze Steem data and bring Steem clarity. It was his engagement league that led me to make many comments and also to meet new Steemians.

A Thanking Handshake will do best.

Ninth, @joeypark the man who give a new dimension to artist through @ntopaz I am grateful to him because some of #drawingqueen work I shared get good appreciation/ rewards at his platform.

Another one to say Thank You!

Tenth, @theycallmedan I rarely seen any whale openly curating minnows post. His weekly manual curation post through Twitter or Steem brings smile on many faces. A true Steemian who stands rock solid behind every minnows.

I personally wants to meet and say "Thank You", for all your kindness and love.

Uffff.....the list is getting longer and un-ending, few more @whatsup, @lizanomadsoul, @snook @eonwarped @d00k13 @clixmoney @c0ff33a @thekittygirl @katrina.ariel @saffisara @quinneaker @riverflows and entire @naturalmedicine / @powerhousecreatives / @dcooperation / @ecotrain members I don't mind sharing beer or grooving together.
And of course The Superman @roelandp who made SteemFest possible. He alone manages with ease and perfection.

My only wish is to meet all of them once and all. Hope that Steem prices shoots up so that everybody including me make it to the SteemFest for some memorable moments of lifetime.

While writing the post my crazy imagination for Steemfest brought smile on my face with each of the Steemian passing through my eyes. This is my entry to another @blocktrades sponsored contest for Road to Steemfest

Stay Calm....

Keep Steeming...Steem On !!!


My Witness Votes
@firepower , @enginewitty, @blocktrades , @gtg , @helpie, @abit, @c-squared , @jackmiller, @ura-soul, @blockbrothers, @ocd-witness @bobinson, @jatinhota, @curie, @adsactly-witness, @therealwolf @patrice @reggaemuffin @c0ff33a @thekitchenfairy @drakos @roelandp @good-karma @yabapmatt @partiko @steemcommunity @qurator.


Namaste from @steemflow

STEEMFLOW.gif

image

PHC-Footer-05.gif

image

image

Sort:  

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @priyanarc.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

I love that Steemfest happens it is good for bonding, good for brainstorming and good for Steemians.

I used to travel a lot for work and I no longer enjoy travel.

Also my goal is to reach people who aren't already on Steem.

:) I'll be holding down the fort.

Hi @steemflow!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.198 which ranks you at #3166 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 4 places in the last three days (old rank 3170).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 267 contributions, your post is ranked at #46.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hi @steemflow,

Firstly, thank you for the picture credits..

Secondly, Man that's a long list of people and hopefully you can make it to Thailand and meet them all and have fun too.. Trust me, the shy chitty chat thing disappears by the end of Day one.. It's that fun..

Now, the most important one, @roelandp is the whole and soul of steemfest.. He is like Captain Netherlands.. There is and will always be only one Superman in Steemfest and that's I, Me and Myself.. :P

Do come for Steemfest!!

Looking forward to meet you man!

Posted using Partiko iOS

You got a 24.59% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @steemflow! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 10 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63618.84
ETH 2623.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78