You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Road to Steem Fest - The actual road // SteemFest 之路

By Airport Rail Link Skytrain (recommended) 150 baht for express (1 stop) - 45 baht commuter (8 stops)

Are you staying in the main hotel? This bit I haven't sorted out yet. The traffic seems never to move so not keen on that route.

Sort:  

This bit I haven't sorted out yet.

Do you mean the actual accommodation or getting to the hotel?

I figured staying at the Prince whatever (can't even remember the name!!) would be easier coz everyone says the traffic is really bad. Seems like the Skytrain is the quickest, as the hotel is only a mile away, I'd rather be stuck in a taxi for a mile than something like 40km (?) from the airport. Worse case, just get out and walk.....

40km from the airport to the Prince whatever hotel? Hmm, that's some distance. I will need to do some homework. Arriving in the evening when I cant see anything.

I'm sure I read that from someone's post, but I can for the life of me remember who's now....

good think about Asian cities, they're always busy at night time unlike most places in UK which are dead unless you're in the pub, so you won't get lost even if you arrive in the evening

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60693.34
ETH 3032.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81