You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Road to Steem Fest | Planning, Wanting, Doubting on going to SF4?

All in it took me two and half days to get back from Brazil - three flights awkwardly timed.

I'm not a fan of long hauls, or even flying. It's not a fear, I just find it incredibly dull.

Wow you really did power up Steem didn’t you

Yes, most was in December and January during the lows. I was lucky I guess. I'm still way in the red though if considering it as an investment.

Sort:  

Now that is certainly a worry for many I think, I certainly didn’t expect to see the low value’s we are getting right now - and I don’t really understand why either - I love the Steem Blockchain and the people I have met through it - to me it’s unique and offers far more then the majority of other cryptocurrency around.

What does it need to pull value back though? I hear many suggestions, feelings and ideas from various people. There are so many different community groups working, and individuals to help grow the Blockchain and it’s value - but I’m either not seeing or getting totally missed on where everyone can get involved.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I love the Steem Blockchain and the people I have met through it - to me it’s unique and offers far more then the majority of other cryptocurrency around.

I have to agree with you, I try and pull away from it at times but it keeps pulling me back in. I have an urge to post and sometimes am full of ideas and yet other times can offer little.

The retention rate is abysmal and from an outsiders perspective it looks rather closed shop.

'Why do I not get all these votes'.. is what I can hear from them. I got none too when I started and STEEM at over $3 each then. I had several posts that gained me $0.00.

It's the same people we meet as the community is small but very tight. Until the token price goes up, we will gain little interest.

It takes a certain tenacity to stick about and see what others gain while you gain less for perhaps better work. That's just the way it is.

Its all about the connections you make, and sadly the wallet size too.

Still there are people out there who can promote content of newbies if it merits it and I feel I do my part too. The latest one is a musician here.

I'm not saying I was responsible for gaining him a @curie, but he found me and his post was $0.00 before I give him a decent vote and resteem.

We have to help these people or no more regulars are going to be born.

I’m struggling to find the time to keep up, I post when I’m inspired but right now all my free time is going to comment on posts because I feel people deserve that the most - recognition for their work.

But I also just see the same people from different communities all over the Steem Blockchain - like you and @steevc but of course many other countless that are all working super hard to post and support - but it’s always the same people - like you say closed knit communities.

I agree that new accounts need more support and recognition, and the awesome groups like @welcomewagon and @steemterminal have been active in this. But I’m starting to wonder where the lead by example went, because the hardest workers to me are all the small and medium size investors - there are a few big investors whom we all know and I won’t mention because it is not needed who put the effort in - but there are many many more that just seem to be waiting it out.

I’m still confident the Steem Blockchain has a bright future, and happy to invest into it frequently because I am sure the value will climb again. It would be nice to see more recognition for the hardest workers on here though (which is by no means me - I would do more but I just have a ton of real life stuff to deal with right now) there are so many small accounts doing so much and a little help from bigger ones would go massively towards helping the wider community and all our stakes in Steem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63484.82
ETH 2603.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81