SteemFest 3 future retrospective: and a cautionary note about bubbles

in #roadtosteemfest5 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: SteemFest 3 future retrospective: and a cautionary note about bubbles


I've moved to Hive, along with most other people, following Justin Sun's takeover of Steem in the Spring of 2020. I believe hive is a lot more decentralised than Steem!

Sort:  

Thanks for remembering me and tagging me in your memory lane in SF3 and RoadToSteemFest4. Certaining flying to Krakow and attending SF3 is also one of my best decision I made last year too. Really hoping to make everything happen and meet you again in Bangkok this November. 😀

Should be slightly easier for you this year? Sort of like me getting to Krakow from the UK last year.

Oddly enough I think it's cheaper for me this year compared to last.

Hopefully see you there!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Actually you just reminded me I need to buy a Rough Guide or LP - got a two hour train journey later and that's perfect reading!

Cheers!

You know insanity can ramp up quite quickly..., this is the first signs :)

It's also 'cos @anomadsould sent me a DM on Discord reminding me to write one, this means I MUST be one of the in-crowd

@bingbabe got an 'Eric' message too, so she must be in the in-crowd too :).., she's out tonight so there's probably no time to write one of these... but it would be me doing it anyway... bleh.

That's how we'll come across on Steem to most Minnows when we're writing about SF3, that's how we'll appear writing about SF4.

We have all been there, I didn't get my rewards when I first started either. if it's anything like last year, @anomadsoul will do his 'what are your fears', 'how you getting there' incentives.

Anybody whos' going can take part, and like you said.. it's well worth it thought the ticket prices appear daunting.

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Great write up and I'm glad you tagged me as I forgot to mention you in my sf3 post. But I do remember having some great convos with you karl, at the conference and on the final night at the salt mines 🙂

P.s. don't worry about the visa for Thailand, it's really easy to get a tourist visa at it's such a widely traveled destination. Also, check out the series I'm writing about places in Thailand to travel - shamelessly promoting my blog 🤣😉. The first 3 have been about Chiang Mai, where luzypher who went to steemfest 3 is/was living, did you meet him? Anyway, I took a little 4 day break from writing them to concentrate on other other content, but I'm gonna get back to them today. I thought they might be interesting for possible recommendations for people traveling Thailand before or after Steemfest 4. Also, I think I've got a few places where you can avoid the gap yahr crowd 😉

If I can make it to SF4, I'm probably gonna travel Malaysia and Indonesia after the conference as I've seen most of Thailand .... Both above and below the waves 🤣🐟

Cheers I'll check them out! I did meet lucypher but only very briefly like so many others!

Posted using Partiko Android

What a lovely read as always amigo..and indeed..it is turning into a nice incrowd tag fest, but the cool thing is, is that everyone can join in that. Even the smallest minnow attending steemfest will be accepted like a whale and that is very warm I find.

You will do an awesome job finding a spot without any other people for sure. Just buy a lonely planet, and dont go the anything that is written there and you will be fine ;)

You really must go to SF4 if you can possibly afford it, otherwise four months worth of ‘road to SF4 posts’ are going to bug the hell out of you, and if you can’t beat ‘em, join ‘em.

Just one of the many truths in this post!

Get saving people (including me, who will need a miracle to make it!)

Hi, @revisesociology!

You just got a 1.37% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

It was great meeting you there @revisesociology and a in person again since.

I got a reminder by being tagged on the post but not in Discord. Does that mean I'm in with the in crowd or not I wonder.

I missed the deadline to write mine which seems to be the name of the game for me these days. 😂

i look forward to hearing your plans for your traveling if I went I would also find it essential to

steer clear of the shed loads of younger middle class Brits who’ll be doing their gap yahs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50