You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Road To Steemfest (Week 5) - Expectations

in #roadtosteemfest6 years ago (edited)

Mmmmnnn, that Obwarzanek krakowski looks so tasty, I'll join you with one of those with a big cuppa steaming coffee to ward off the cold.

I might have to start practicing guitar again to properly function in my teaching role ;-) as it has been a while, as long as I don't try to play after one too many pints of polish beer I should be OK. Just got my new passport back through the mail also @llfarms

You're gonna love the old town Justine, I went to Warsaw many moons ago and the old town there was so impressive, it kinda felt like wandering through 'kings landing'. I wrote a bit about it in my roadtosteemfest post this week in a sort of compare and contrast between Krakow and Warsaw.

This is such a great challenge by Eric to encourage us all to get to know each other better. I've already got to know 5 new people through this process, celestal, Tarazkp, abh12345, yourself and soyrosa. Oh, and I already new anomadsoul and evecab real well. Can't wait to meet all these folks and share steem dreams :) I'm gonna start reading some entries from others this weekend as well to see if I can expand this list :-)

Sort:  

Don’t they look amazing? I see many obwarzanek krakowski’s in our future 😄 And the guitar will be good either way, everything is better after a few beers!

I think old town will definitely be my favorite place, I’m excited to just get lost there. I haven’t read your post yet! I’m going to have to check it out so I’m a bit more prepared for the trip.

The challenge is great, and everyone has been so amazing to get to know. I think over the next few weeks both of our lists will grow and we can add more and more names to the new friends list. It’s going to be a fun time for sure! Thanks Raj!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57847.79
ETH 2291.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46