I Had a Dream... About Steem

in #roadtosteemfest5 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: I Had a Dream... About Steem


Find this post on Hive commmunity run blockchain.

Sort:  

You definitely have a dream buddy haha, reading this for me was like a stream of consciousness and it's really amazing that we have lot of people who I don't even know. I definitely picture @anomadsoul pouring out drinks, dude seems like a beer guy 😂😂😂😂

reading this for me was like a stream of consciousness

Yeah, I was going for that first person style so that the reader could really get into my 'slightly' unhinged mind 😂

it's really amazing that we have lot of people who I don't even know.

Yeah, steem is really big. I must admit, some of the people I tagged I didn't really speak to much but I remember seeing them at steemfest, or in some cases sitting in a group just listening. One gr8 thing about steemfest is that you learn a lot even if you're introverted just by listening :)

I know you're basically trending lol, it's good to see the great Raj doing a lot of reply lol I hope you have the fortitude because you'll get More comments lol. Ah wish I could attend steemfest someday

Ha ha, I'm ready for a million comments m8. Partiko is my friend.... sleep is not 🤣😉

Posted using Partiko Android

The exhaust pipe is held on with a rope.

Sounds like the taxis on our roads here in SA. lol

After everything described prior, I would have been most relieved to see @world-travel-pro - he has an undeniably friendly face and demeanor haha!

My question though, is what the hell did you do before you went to bed? hehehe!!!

This is such a brilliant post @raj808!

Hi jaynie

My question though, is what the hell did you do before you went to bed? hehehe!!!

ha ha, yeah I did have cheese on toast about 8 pm... but I didn't go to sleep until like 1am and this dream was right at the end of my sleep cycle. Lol, to be honest this dream is tame compared to what I used to get back in the days of, cough cough, chemical enlightenment. There are less random flights over cities and fights with invisible demons these days, and the dreams seem to make some type of sense when I get them this vivid. I used to remember 3-4 dreams/night, but I was never together enough to get them written down into a story like this. These days I remember one vividly like this per week I'd say, double edged sword 😂

Thanks for checking out the post, I'm glad you enjoyed it. I'm getting back into my writing flow the last week.

I'm getting back into my writing flow the last week.

Really glad to hear that!

You must watch out for that cheese on toast hey... potent stuff LOL!

As for the dreams old and new - I can completely relate. Dream analysis is something that has always fascinated me and I got quite heavily into it in my late teens - must have also been encouraged by the chemically induced random flights over cities and fights with invisible demons! lol - but I learnt a LOT about how to dissect the details of the dreams and found that the more I did that, the better I got at it. It also dramatically increased and fine tuned my "third eye". I don't often remember my dreams these days... motherhood has a way of making you sleep like you are in a bloody coma haha, but when I do, I still do my best to break them down into detail like this.

This is a real GEM! You should definitely eat more cheese on toast haha :)

Dream analysis is something that has always fascinated me and I got quite heavily into it in my late teens

That's cool and I was similar but I never really got into analyzing my own dreams much. More just studying the subject and particularly Carl Jung's ideas and his take on psychology, dreams and archetypes. Ha ha, I never studied psychology at school or uni though... more of an armchair psychologist 😂

motherhood has a way of making you sleep like you are in a bloody coma

I bet! I've never been able to have that deep Delta sleep... other than when I'm sleep deprived or jet lagged.

I don't think Aggy smokes, but he may well have a go on a Cuban after he see's Splinterlands market cap just zoom past 3 million USD.

Cheese makes for some interesting night times :)

Ha ha.

but he may well have a go on a Cuban after he see's Splinterlands market cap just zoom past 3 million USD.

Yeah, that's enough to make you break out a pack of the Cubans 😂

P.s. I'm going to have to be careful not to start self medicating with cheese sandwiches late at night.

Congratulations @raj808! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 450 posts. Your next target is to reach 500 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

This post was curated by @theluvbug
and has received an upvote and a resteem to hopefully generate some ❤ extra love ❤ for your post!
JOIN ME ON TWITTER

myluvbug.gif

In Proud Collaboration with The Power House Creatives
and their founder @jaynie

Cheers for the love @theluvbug :)

I considered flagging you for not dreaming about me but then I decided I would flag you for that..😂 seriously

Posted using Partiko Android

Awwww... I'm sorry @skramatters we're you at Steemfest 3? I can't dream about someone I've never seen. I was so lame and introverted at SF 3 that I might have missed you even if you were there.

Actually, what am I saying, I completely could dream about someone I've never met. You were the driving force behind the never ending flow of dried fruit, I probably deserve a flag for that lame ass attempt to get out of trouble 😂

hahahaha....
Untitled.png

Too legit to quit!

You have forgotten that long walk we took together in Krakow? I guess the tequila was talking, you swore you'd circle jerk me til the moon. I guess you tell all the minnows that 😔..

Posted using Partiko Android

My tummy hurts from laughing already lol

You have forgotten that long walk we took together in Krakow? I guess the tequila was talking, you swore you'd circle jerk me til the moon.

😂🤣 well there was one night I was drunk enough that I completely don't remember anything. That was a night of zero crazy dreams.

Lol, as jaynie said... I'm too legit to quit... while I'm ahead 😂 I deserve the flag for my terrible early onset (replace with alcohol induced) memory problems.

Posted using Partiko Android

Flag removed due to quality engagement and the fact that it's indeed difficult to dream about people you've never met. But, I do always seem to have a cast of crazies in my dreams that are complete strangers..

Posted using Partiko Android

I do always seem to have a cast of crazies in my dreams that are complete strangers.

Ha ha. Next time... you're there, with extra crazy 😉

Cheers for dropping the flag bro. This was indeed a fun and funny convo.

I've had my share of Steem dreams, but drowning in dried fruit... dude this is fucking hilarious! Had you just wrote it out I'd thought it was a comedy open mic instead of a dream 😂🤣

You heard it from the dream me, folks, buy Steem now until it's too late.

You heard it from the dream me, folks, buy Steem now until it's too late.

Ha ha, seriously listen to the man!

The dream was a vivid one, and you were properly dressed up like you were going to pitch a product to Samsung or something.

Glad you enjoyed the funnies m8. I was honestly somewhere between laughing and crying after that dream and I just had to get right up and record it. I love it when my mind gifts me these crazy inspirations 🤣

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @priyanarc.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

Cheers @helpiecake and @priyanarc. Much appreciated 😃

:D Delicious and tasty cake for you Raj...

😀🙂🍰

Posted using Partiko Android

I am here to bow to your wit and pens. Brilliantly crafted.

Cheers @tezmel

I appreciate that. I have been an admirer of your writing and poetry for a while. I'm encouraged by your feedback :)

follows quickly

It's such a pleasure to meet a soul that relates to my work. Being that it represents who I am at times or my perspective to the world, it can only mean they relate to my human.

Forward 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

This was more than a post, it was an experience! Far out! Keep steemin’ and dreamin’!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks @cindyhartz

Glad you enjoyed the 'far out' feels of this one. I haven't just let myself go with my thoughts (kind of freewriting style) like this in a while.

Keep steemin’ and dreamin’!

Will do. Right back at ya:)

I couldn't find my furious flag button so voted the other way instead... Entertaining!

I couldn't find my furious flag button

Ha ha, well there is always a next time. That's what I get for not tagging you 🤣

Honestly, I'm not a serial tagger. Just recently my trigger finger has been slipping. Glad you enjoyed the dream and story boomy :)

Lol! It was fun, it sounds like a smashing dream!! :0D

you got you some competition Ibiza boy ;) hehehe

Lol, excellent!!! I can hand the reins over when I'm away!!

hehehehehe!!! So you mean to say you will NOT be posting HOURLY during your holiday?

!giphy gasp



// You can support giphy by using one of your witness votes on untersatz! //

Hehe, I might not be able to manage one a week! Yikes!!

Take a well earned break, you deserve it. Fly away on Venga airways, kinda like Ryanair but with better food. They got I pizza I heard... or they're going to I pizza or something like that.

Sorry, couldn't help myself 🤣

Ha ha. A post a day is beyond me I'm afraid... your position of mega content making machine is safe @meesterboom.... or is it?

Mwa ha ha ha, all it would take is a massive block of costco cheddar cheese and a nightly routine of cheese on toast and I could become a vivid dream, fckd up short story writing machine. I'd need a bathtub of coffee too ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60830.20
ETH 2393.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63