You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemfest 3, Krakow - A Trip Down Memory Lane

Steem isn't a cult ... we disagree too much with each other. We are a nation. Love to make it to a steemfest one year but my liver definitely would say no-go to the drinking:)

Sort:  

Steem isn't a cult ... we disagree too much with each other. We are a nation.

😆 😆 😆 I agree @prydefoltz... now I just need to convince my friends... and then on-board them... and then down the rabbit hole we shall go... together 😉

Love to make it to a steemfest one year but my liver definitely would say no-go to the drinking

It is a liver testing experience for sure. I found out recently that I have very mild scaring on my liver, which probably explains why I have such a hard time with drinking. It's only the after effects. I still thoroughly enjoy the drinking part 😆

I hope you make it to Steemfest some day Prydefoltz!

I think once they start to use advertising to flip the bill for those who are not invested in steem and they can comment and post without the whole RC thing, it will be a lot easier to attract and maintain people. I think steemit at least should offer a tiered experience for those who want to interact on the blockchain but not invest intitially. They could about their business posting and commenting but none of it be worth any steem. In theory, advertising would pay for them.

the whole RC thing

You hit on the one thing that has people running a mile. I'm currently delegating 200 SP to a new steemian simply so she can comment. Her blog isn't really my style tbh and that's no slight on her, but the reality is that I am doing what stinc, or some other entity should be doing... funding (many other people are delegating newbies as well) the retention of a new steemian, regardless of the fact that I rarely visit that blog.

It needs sorting out. I'm not moaning as I'm happy to help, but honestly... I shouldn't have to do this to ensure a new steemian can interact on the blockchain. That should be standard and then community minded people could delegate simply to empower newbies.

They could about their business posting and commenting but none of it be worth any steem. In theory, advertising would pay for them.

Or, people have to power up a certain amountof steem before they can power down. In the mean time they're given RCs to comment at least 10 times/day in the powering up period. Honestly, I understand that HF20 was trying to combat the people who were spam commenting and self voting comments etc and just powering everything out asap. The whole name of the game for the economy to work is getting a balance between invested SP holders and earnings out. Ha ha, I need to go to Steemfest 4 and talk about this ;-)

You are so right. A lot of steem is being used to fund other blockchains. It is so important to periodically take a look at the wallet of some people on here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61728.21
ETH 2680.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56