Back from Steem Fest | Last writing prompt from the Road to Steem Fest

Steem Fest is over but the Steem Fest stories are still going on. All those who attended it are still drooling over it, not able to get out of the hangover and why not, it was such a wonderful experience that you just do not want to get out of it, specially the ones who attended it for the first time.

When I look back at the days spent with Steemians at the Fest in Bangkok all it brings back is a smile on my face and some wonderful memories. Honestly I was a bit nervous, because not knowing anyone personally and then spending your days with people who you have never met is a bit strange for me, but thankfully all those apprehensions just melted away at the Fest without any hesitations. Everyone was in high spirits and wanting to get to know each other.

My own Reflections on Steem Fest


Before I attended this Fest, Steemit was just a name for me where my intention was to write and get my earnings for my set future goals. It was more of a gamble for me. If it works it works else I need to be prepared to get doomed in my efforts. I was operating in my own circle. For sure I am very passionate about Steemit blogging and it is a daily job for me, but to keep going with something every single day where there is so much of instability is not an easy task. You need to have a strong purpose to take that chance which I had so it kept me going on. I had a lot of apprehensions just for the fact to completely accept if Steemit is for real.

After I attended the Fest a lot of things changed for me, first of all I have started operating outside of my circle, I have started following many many new people on a daily basis, specially the minnows and encouraging them to keep Steeming. I used to do it before also but not much, now I have made it a point to do it on a daily basis.
But the most important change for me is getting an identity of Steemit. As I mentioned earlier Steemit was just a name for me, not knowing how long it will exist and whether there is any reality to it, but yes after this Fest I can say firmly that Steemit does exist in real. The people here are real, the work here is real. Steemit has a vision and there are people behind the scenes working on the vision. There is a lot happening behind the curtains to keep Steemit growing. Communities are building up, network is getting stronger, real time actions are happening. This makes me believe that Steemit can have a future even though at present it looks bleak.
But again it is a Crypto space so it is very much difficult to comment on the state of price of Steem where it will be in 2020. What I can perceive for now is from wherever Steem is now it will have a parallel move upwards or downwards with the BTC price. Too difficult to speculate for now. The Bitcoin block halving which is planned for May 2020 will give us a fair idea of in which direction are we exactly heading to, and with this if Steem sustains it's current levels we will also get an idea on the future of Steem.

Besides this my whole experience at the Fest has been very overwhelming. I am sure I will attend many more Steem Fest in the coming years and see Steem rising, but as it is said the first experience of anything is always the most special and beautiful one and so this Bangkok Fest will always be a special one for me. I have been able to put faces to so many names and that just strengthens my bond with them. Making a post, getting vote on it is all one part of Steem, but building relationships, bonding with fellow steemians is a greater part of Steem and that this Fest has allowed me to do.
I have already started looking forward to the next Fest schedule and will start preparing myself financially to attend it.

As far as my learnings from the Fest goes, I had already made this post a couple of days ago, which you may have a look at.
What the future holds for Steem | An honest, non shilly social analysis after Steem Fest


My goodie collection at the Fest, I am going to preserve all of it :-)

Besides the Fest activities which was already so much fun, even the place selection was good. Bangkok has so much to do, and specially the night life of Bangkok is very fascinating. We had a gala time at the clubs almost every night, the Beer Saturday, the bowling tournament, visit to the temple, all of it was an icing on the cake. These informal gatherings surely did help in getting each one of us closer.

Thank you for visiting my blog.* 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸


"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

My other blogs of Interest


"Treating Migraine with the right Diet and Supplements"
"Enjoying the weekend in the lap of Nature"
Upmewhale writing contest! Restricted & Unrestricted Internet - Freedom World
"Oman's National Day Celebrations"
What the future holds for Steem | An honest, non shilly social analysis after Steem Fest

Member of


Supporting People Who Help Make The World A Better Place @ecoTrain

Sort:  

Is that a CoinGecko t-shirt or something else? I did see them as SF4 but barely talked to them until the last day.

Yes @slobberchops, that's a CoinGecko t-shirt :-)

they were nice guys!

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

A learning school it was again! In all aspects of life hahahah..

And yeah, sucks we are so dependent on the BTC price but that is reality for alts at the moment...we will be fine in the end!

True, so much learning but all in fun that's the best part :-)
Let's see what the market brings in for us :-)

!tip thanks for the nice post!

🎁 Hi @nainaztengra! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @rollie1212!

@rollie1212 wrote lately about: #2 Not Your Travel Blogger | Kvasy Ukraine Feel free to follow @rollie1212 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57387.61
ETH 2518.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31