My road to Steemfest - Who would I want to meet?

in #roadtosteemfest5 years ago (edited)
In another #roadtosteemfest prompt by @anomadsoul we've been asked to imagine as if we're already going to Steemfest and who we'd like to meet and why. Well first of all: yup, definitely going...going...going... There is no doubt in my mind that it will happen so I will make it happen. Nothing to 'imagine' here. And boy, ***do*** I have a list of people who I'd love to meet. And why. And how. And so on...

image.png

The old, the new and the newer

The old

Hey, I am not talking about old in age of course. I am starting off with those people that I met either in Lisbon, Krakow or both. There is a handful (or two) of people I've met at both and some even beyond, these guys will undoubtedly know who they are, but I will just mention them in short here:
@lex030 and @future24: of course, my homies, plus their small entourage @datristan and whoever else they will have tagging along.
@jeffjagoe, who didn't find the time to let me know he was in Ireland just before last year's SF, it will be great to see him in Thailand.
@scan0017 who now all of a sudden has a small percentage of doubt if he will attend due to possible other obligations: I don't just take 'no' for an answer and he bloody well knows it. You might be forgiven if those obligations are of a life-saving manner, but other than that: just be there!
@felixxx: since I now remembered your name all year...😎
@abh12345: I'll try to keep it together this time...🤣😂 So hoping you will make it.
@starkerz :) @martibis and @luzcypher are on that list too and last, but not least: the man himself: @anomadsoul. And of course, I am, like many others, also looking forward to see (the main man) @roelandp and what kind of suit he comes up with this time, or maybe a Steem whale in Thailand somewhere? Who knows?
I am secretly hoping that @basilmarples will have some kind of financial win, or just a crazy whim that will tell him to go and catch that plane to Bangkok. It would be awesome to see you again (since the trip to Ireland from the UK seems too damn long).
@rea and @ezzy
@nanzo-scoop
@hilarski @anahilarski: It will be lovely to see this lovely couple and their son again.
And of course, the sweet miss @roxane and new baby, I really hope to see this lady again this year.

Oh gosh...now that I'm writing this, there are so many more people that come to mind, but I'd still be here typing tomorrow evening. So it will have to do.

So that was my 'old' list.

The new...

Well, there were a few people who I met last year, who I like to see again, but there are also people who I've seen twice, but just never had the chance to talk to.
@blocktrades... I've seen the couple twice, knew who they were, might have even given and received a nod, but that was all. I would LOVE to finally actually spend some time with them and have a chat.
@nathanmars, same thing...seen twice (I think?...quite positive), I believe I even briefly muttered a word or two in the elevator last year, and that was it. It's due.
@travellit :) OMG, can't wait to see these guys again. And longer hopefully.
@world-travel-pro, who is, as the name implies, too cool for school 😎, travels around the world pretty much non-stop and hopefully finds the time to grace us with his presence in Bangkok. (I'm pretty sure he will). He will right?
@greencross: yeah, we had a brief conversation last year, so we'll have to pick up where we left off or something like that LOL.
@bubke!!!!! (the photo I took last year was blurry so I have to do it again. Good reason right?
@enginewitty & @steemcafe: karaoke fun coming up...😎😎😎
@soyrosa: fellow dutchie :) we spoke a bit throughout the year but it will be good to see you again for realzzzz.
@raj808: I know, I know...but I am still positive and hopeful to see you this year too. We only spoke a little bit last year, a little more throughout the year so it would be nice to see you again.
Now, there is a never-ending list in this one too...so I won't list all.
Just #team-malaysia of course. @elizacheng, @bitrocker2020 jeeez...who else?
The @fundition crew ... There are some more Dutchies and some of the German people who I am looking forward to seeing again :)
I really hope to see some more @davinci-witness people too this year.
@honeydue??? Get your butt in gear!
Ok, so and one more in this list: @blewitt: met briefly last year, might have even spoken half a word or squealed a sound, but that was it. Then throughout the year a few more words. Now, this guy is just incredibly funny and we have two things in common: We both lived in Vegas for some time (and around the same time too would ya believe it?) and I've always loved comics (among other things...mainly Marvel...sorry) and Blewitt is pretty much Doctor Comic. To be honest, I don't know why he hasn't chosen that name here on Steem...but hey, can't have it all. So yeah, I am pretty excited to actually speak to him 'live'. About Tony Stark, The Walking Dead, Spider man, X-men, or maybe just other things hehe... 🤖👾👽🤠

image.png

source

I'm sure this list is longer too, but I will just get to the next....

The newer

First one here: @anouk.nox!!! I've been working with her, well, pretty much everywhere it seems. We have a few bits in common, but I won't spill the beans because she likes her privacy and I respect that. We speak on discord on and off, and now it's time to meet her in person. We need to get those massages!

Then, @mumma-monza and hubby @philipkiene. She is one of the @steemitmamas and, well, he's her husband. I am planning to travel to a few other countries in SE Asia, and hoping they will have some tips for when we land in Cambodia.

@kaerpediem also fellow steemitmama, so looking forward to seeing her, I am sure there's lots to talk about.

@fitinfun: not even sure where or when we first spoke, I think it had some @dreemsteem involvement. But anyway: the lady has my respect and I know we'll meet at Steemfest.

And the rest of the Steemitmamas who plan to attend: @khimgoh, @travelgirl, gosh...not sure who else! I want them all LOL.

@artemislives: fellow ecotrain passenger. Also Dutch (yeah, you can move away from the country, but somehow I always seem to attract the people on my path LOL) living in Thailand. Can't WAIT to see her in person and find out more about her daily doings...

There was a 'maybe' so I am hoping this will turn to a full YES. @eco-alex, the @ecotrain driver. I've seen so much of his 'stuff' this past year and a half or so, and of course we talk on discord sometimes so it would be really awesome to finally meet in person.

And the very last (but absolutely not the least), but only because this list is getting so long that most of you have probably fallen asleep by now: it's another 'hope she'll be there'. I know Thailand is far, and she has a family too, but I am really hoping that this year, this lady will make it. I am talking about none other than @canadian-coconut.
I can't even begin to say what it would mean to meet her in person. This lady has supported me here pretty much from the beginning and she's just an amazing person. So it would be awesome if she would make it this year (please crypto gods...).

So there. The list. I know I forgot people...but I am looking forward to meet you all!

And now I will have to post this...it's still Friday somewhere...just not here.

Thank you for reading!

imageedit_8_4253086127.gif



steemitrevolutionmisslasvegas.gif

steemitrevolution.gif

Sort:  

Hihihi! 😛 Yess, we’ll see you there! Veeeery excited! 🙈 hope you will make it to the after party too! ❤️❤️❤️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Well, I am planning to stay in SE Asia for three months, so the after party should possible for sure ❤️❤️❤️.
YAYYYY!!! It will be so great to see you guys and hang out a bit more this time.

Wow! You did 3 Steemfest!!?? This will be my first. Looking forward to meeting up!

Posted using Partiko Android

This would be my third! :) Can't wait!!! It will be so amazing to see you <3

We look forward to meeting you also and we can definitely give you a few tips for Cambodia. Hopefully, we catch up again and have a few cocktails at our bar here in Siem Reap!

That sounds great! And 'cocktails at your bar in Siem Reap' is now on my list!

I'll try to make it Hun, I promise I'll try 👍🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

I know you will 🙂. To be honest I didn't feel like having a stopover in Liverpool to drag you on that plane 😉.

Yes do try to keep it together, I will unlikely be there as the STCO this year x booooooo

Booooo is right!!! And yeah, I'll do my best to keep it together. The fact that this years' Steemfest will be extended with an after party might help, or maybe make things worse LOL. Either way, the plan is to stay in SE Asia for a bit, so I have enough to look forward to after SF that will make the come down easier ;)

Anyway, since you're saying that 'it's unlikely' that means it's not completely impossible. Never say never...

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hi, @misslasvegas!

You just got a 0.27% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @misslasvegas!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.527 which ranks you at #585 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 1 places in the last three days (old rank 586).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 116 contributions, your post is ranked at #15.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

LOL - you're not gonna have TIME for more than just a wave and an air-kiss with such a long list!! LOL...

Yeah, I know! Especially if I want to listen to any of the talks LOL. But I'm sure going to try! Luckily the days and nights are long at Steemfest, and Bangkok...aye, you know! I predict no sleep...and lots of coffee hehehe.

Sing all night if ya let me!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sing your lungs out! I might just join in (after a few drinks hehe) and record it all too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62260.20
ETH 2431.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64