You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Planning/Wanting/ NOT Doubting on going to Steem Fest - My road to Thailand

in #roadtosteemfest5 years ago

It sounds like you do got this.

At least a large part of it anyway.

Beds are surely very important, you’ll be so happy when you get those situations fixed and can actually hang up clothes again!

I had been sleeping on a mattress on the floor and this weekend while moving my cousins gifted me a really nice bed and .... ahhhh, instant life upgrade.

That’s very brave of you to leave your daughter, but at the same time it feels like it would take a lot of bravery to bring her along in the first place.

Good luck getting to steemfest.

Sort:  

Thank you @metzli! How is the move going? Are you almost done or still loads to do? I wish you all the best in your new home, there's nothing like a true home :)

Yes, I feel that once things are fixed here we'll all feel more positive and good about ourselves and then the rest will just follow. I've been banning all negativity from the house lol. Funny enough, it's my two girls who can have this negative outlook while the boys are still dreamers. Maybe it's the age (11 and almost 18) I don't know. So I am trying to show them that with a positive attitude, you get much more done than sitting around complaining about things. WHEN we go to Thailand, it will show them just that.

Well, I had my doubts about just leaving my eldest here. But since I started my radical unschooling journey, I've learned to put more trust into situations and the kids. She is very responsible though, she's had her 'wild-child' moments already LOL. Started experimenting with things very early when we all hit a rough patch in life (she the most). At the time it wasn't great, but now I know that she's had all that and we speak about it often, and I know from her response that she's 'been there, done that'. Also, her boyfriend is very grounded and responsible (she had a bad influence on him, if anything LOL) so I'm not worried. I get along with his family really well, so she'll be in safe hands.

Thanks again @metzli, for stopping by, your words mean a lot! <3

I am all moved in and well aware of the projects my home needs - but all boxes (except for the books because this place doesn’t have a built in bookshelf) are unpacked and we are as settled as can be.

Positivity can take you far, especially when coupled with consistent action.

And yes, I am positive all these tokens and coins will be doing something soon!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61821.96
ETH 2402.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57