Steemfest 4 To Go or Not To Go ? Well let's find out !

in #roadtosteemfest5 years ago (edited)

Even I haven't finalized my plan of going, I have an intention going to steemfest 4 this year. The event has been in one of my bucket list ever since I joined steemit.

Last year, when I got to be more involved with steem related activities, it was held far away from where I live. I also had to do the visa which would take me days and a lot of paper works. Besides, I wasn't still convinced if I really wanted to go.

So why now?

What got me more convinced was when I read stories from those who attended steemfest 3 and watched the events via live streaming. The fun stories, the dried fruits tale, and all the pictures I saw, made me more compelled to visit the next steemfest. I also would love to listen some seminars around dapps and meet some steemians whom I regularly read on steem.

Also honestly, I sort of guessed that the next steemfest (I mean after steemfest 3) it would be somewhere in Asia. There are about three places in my guess, Malaysia, Bali and Hongkong. These places are one of the Hubs of Asia and Nomads where often crypto related events are being held, especially Hongkong. But who would have thought, Thailand is chosen to host the annual steem event.

Geographically, it isn't far from where I live nor I need a visa. I can sort of paddle my way there, least that's how I joked around. However, there are several current setbacks I have. First, I have lesser time since I am back to being a full time student. I couldn't book the ticket now because I don't know how are my classes going to be, I would probably have to skip about a week or two worth's lesson. So, I'll have to watch over my attendance for the first few months before November. Second, I have to synchronize my mid semester schedule with the steemfest event. I am truly hoping that they don't clash. The third one is that being a full time student, I have to hustle my way to get there. For instance, I've been writing some stories prior this about my intention of attending steemfest 4 since the location was announced. As of now, I am currently writing about community service which is also one of the setback of me attending steemfest 4.

By the way.. I am writing this post with the fear of missing out on steem activities because, well... let's blame the community service.

All in all, I would never want to miss this chance. Who knows it will be the last that's gonna be in Asia and in my door step!

So... see you in Thailand I suppose!

[macchiata]

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Enjoy your time at SF! Looking forward to your impression :)

Hopefully I'll make it this year :) !

I really hope you make it to SF4! The more peolle the merrier! I am heading there too and like you and everyone else so much to think about and sort out!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63606.08
ETH 2603.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83