Steemfest In Bangkok

2CwnDyeL7SRXTkV1JhgdZY39T76qHmnRumMXFgoZUvHwX7J8rv34kJHDyPHhNptygzmEbTwVmD3UBWhBV3YsqvtpzxbZC2AGJcsqm211YX6PjM8899KaHfA1ZpwHEd3hwLtUKcHFXDtzouBXDgtVMuCHHcuAGHmScfy2bnvBFC4WYDoLQ8oEN.jpeg


Where in the world is Bangkok anyways?

I don't really know a lot about Bangkok, my only exposure to this city was the second hangover movie and for years I've been saying to myself that if one day I'm tired of it all and call it quits, all am going to do is buy a one way ticket to Bangkok and lose myself somewhere in south east Asia to never show my ugly mug else where.

So why in the world would you upvote me and help me fund a trip to the other side of the world? Well aside from meeting a bunch of cool steemians that I've been interacting with all over the place for almost 2 years now and hopefully meeting some southeast Asian beauty, hopefully without a penis to finally get my first girlfriend and sate my "yellow fever" you will also be partially funding the first official pandorian scouting trip into the city of Bangkok to see if it's really a place worth running away to or if I have to change plans and run to somewhere cheaper like Cambodia.

I've seen some of the posts people have written for this contest and seriously, you should actually help fund some of those instead, I'm not really worth your time and all I have is hidden intentions for this trip... I've seen some of the budgets people have come up with for a trip, 8000 to 10000 steem!!! Shoot that's over 3 times the amount of my current stake and if I get that amount of Steem, I would seriously prefer to power it up that put more selling pressure lol.

Instead of having everyone go to Steem fest, there should also be a Steem fest virtual ticket just like Blizzard does with Blizzcon where you can watch all the panels from the sweet comfort of your own couch while also paying and supporting the event and company... That actually sounds like a more realistic alternative to me and a cheaper one at that lol!

This concludes my glorious entry to gather funds, even though in the post it might sound like I don't really want to go, I do want to go but it is not feasible for me to go this year due to life circumstances you guys know the drill... But I could use any gathered funds right now to fund my account and hopefully, if the horizons are clear and life is bright, I could attend Steemfest 2020 without any major inconveniences, depends on how life treats me during the next few months since I have a couple of life changing choices coming up in the near future.

I do hope good stuff comes out of this Steemfest, even if I'm not there and I'll be checking out every post and video available with all the good stuff and good news that I'm pretty sure will be generated over there this year :-D After all, the hype for Steemfest 2 is one of the things that got my eyes on Steem so I we could easily expect another wave of new users for this Steemfest as well!!!

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hi, @lunaticpandora!

You just got a 0.68% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

You got a 50.91% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @lunaticpandora! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current min bid is 1.5 SBD and max bid is 10 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

I like your idea of the paid live stream, @lunaticpandora. I wonder how many would pay for that alone. Hopefully they give it a try. I will be in Bangkok but not able to afford the conference fee. So maybe I could afford to watch online. I lived there for a few years. It's a wonderful place and you do not have to drink to enjoy it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56796.26
ETH 2497.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23