The Road to Steem Fest | Who would you like to meet in Thailand?

My main purposes of going to SteemFest 4 is to meet some whales so they will upvote me in future friends that I've been communicating via Steemit in the past couple of years. I don't know how many people will be there, but I'm hoping there will be looooads! In the latest #RoadToSteemFest initiative organised by @anomadsoul and @blocktrades the topic is "Who would you like to meet in Thailand?" The rule is to mention at least 5 groups you would like to meet.

What? It's people not groups? Never mind, I'm sure @anomadsould won't mind me bending rules a little bit, he's such a nice guy. So here are the groups of people I would like to meet.


1 @Steemitworldmap

The first one is of course the @steemitworldmap team. This is the first team I joined on Steemit and we've come a long way over these two years. Last year @martibis and @choogirl met up in Europe, I was so jealous that I couldn't join them so I keyed myself into their photo ^_*

@martibis and @lizanomadsoul are going to SF4, @choogirl was warming towards the idea when the announcement came out, I'm gonna give her another nudge later on, and @itchyfeetdonica hasn't deicided yet. Worst case, half of the team will be there, that's 3/5, but it will be awesome if we have a full Steemitworldmap meetup. Come on @choogirl and @itchyfeetdonica!!!


2 @LadiesOfAsia

This is a group I set up last year that includes 8 of us girls from different countries in Asia. So far I've met @elizacheng from Malaysia, @jrvacation from Singapore and @nanosesame from Hong Kong. This is @elizacheng, myself and @jrvacationwhen when I went to Malaysia last year.

I chat to @travelgirl from Australia very often but have never met her in person. The other members are @wanderlass from Philippines, @kawaiipower from Japan and @mrspointm from China. The last three aren't very active nowadays, so I doubt they will be going. I know @elizacheng and @travelgirl are going, and @jrvacation and @nanosesame are undecided. 3/8 so far, 5/8 perhaps, 8/8 would be fantastic!


3 @TravelFeed

I mod for TravelFeed on their Discord channel and they are the other main travel group on Steemit. I met @jpphotography one of the founders, when he was in Taiwan last year, and would love to meet @for91days the other founder as well. As keen travellers, I think they're all going. 3/3 yah!!!


4 @OCD

This is my newest 'home' on Steemit, and boy its a large group. It's been over a month, and I'm still getting to know everyone. I don't know how many from OCD will be at SF4. @anomadsoul of course. @acidyo I hear is anonymous but he did mention something about going .... Anyway, with around 20 curators all active on Steemit, I'm hoping I will meet quite a few of them.


5 Are the Brits coming?

SteemFest is being held in Asia this year, that makes it a lot more easier for people based in Asia to attend. However, being a Brit at heart, I hope there will still be a lot of Brits (and others from the rest of the world) coming. I love reading the posts about the London meetup organised by @redrica and was gutted that I couldn't make it to one when I was back in UK last year. I know a few of them are coming and look forward to meeting some fellow Brits.


So here's the 5 people groups I would like to meet at SteemFest4. I hope you are all coming!

By the way, I mentioned I'm preparing a surprise for SF4 in my last #roadtosteemfest post. Just want to say, all is going well with my plan and I've made good progress. It is starting to look promising. If you want to know what it is, make sure you come to SF4!!!

Sort:  

I would love to meet you too @livinguktaiwan, hopefully this year I can make it to steemfest!

I hope you can Joanne, so we can meet again

I hope to meet you there <3 I'm from Australia but live in Cambodia. Steemfest so soooo close we can almost taste it. I am so excited!

That would be lovely!!! The more the merrier!!

I'm going, will see you there. Hope I can meet the #steemitworldmap team too. That one with the itchy feet seems to curate my stuff a lot.. I have thanks to say!

Bring the brits with you!!!

Dunno if her ithcy feet will bring her all the way to Bangkok this year, hope so

Hi, @livinguktaiwan!

You just got a 1.06% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

仲想紧。

想到十月好了, 到時要買機票和門票!!!

I'm not deciding until August. Steemfest depends on something else which I won't find out about until then. Plus I won't be going to the events, I'll just go to Bangkok for a couple of days and hopefully I can meet/catch up with some people, including yourself.

Also, that photo still cracks me up.

That would be fantastic, I hope you can make it then we can catch up and I won't have to key myself into the photos again!!!!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

We will be there, can't wait for Steemfest!

Count downing already!!!!

Lol... I like your first sentence... Hahaha... I will be sure I stay next to you... So they will "see" me too... And hopefully have some 🔼for me too... 😂😂😂🤣🤣🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

I was going to tag along with you!!! You made so many contacts last year

Yeah @choogirl and @itchyfeetdonica come and join!! I am so in already ;) looking forward to meet you as well @livinguktaiwan!! Would be great to have our whole team present. But anyways it will be a great event and I just love BKK.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54114.77
ETH 2331.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13