The Road to Steemfest ¦ Fears

in #roadtosteemfest5 years ago (edited)

To be honest, when I saw this topic, I honestly do not know where to start.

This actually brought back my thoughts way back when I first stepping on the plane not as going to studies, or even holiday or work related, because that usual is all taken care of.

You just hop on the plane, and that's it.

I had those last minute cold feet feeling too right before I started my backpacking journey, even I had friends waiting for me, I had cold feet even right up to the last 24 hours before stepping on the plane.

And Steemfest is no different.

Even though I know things are going to be good when I realised that I am not there alone and there are my friends along side with me, just realising #teammalaysia big brother is on the same flight with me, everything is already booked, I have friends around me and eventually I will meet even more people at Steemfest, that fear will always try to creep in.

What's next?

How am I going to be able to cover what I have spent?

Am I going to get lost with lack of preparation?

All I know is if I keep looking at all this uncertainties my egg will crack 🤯 and I know I'll be crippled with unnecessary fears.

So better stop thinking, and Wing it.

Go forth with one day at a time.

And just keep my eyes open.

And get my brain ready to absorb in all the energy and experience, learn and make sure I will take home with me something worthwhile through this journey.

I have done this 4 years ago, and that experience was priceless and can never be traded off for anything else.

I look forward that I will have the same experience for SF 4.

(and hope there's enough gifts to give because as far as I know, I don't have enough for everyone 😂. Gotta be first come first serve then. And @jpphotography already know the spoiler 😂)

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hi @littlenewthings!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.042 which ranks you at #3853 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 87 contributions, your post is ranked at #34.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97