The Road to Steem Fest | Funding thanks to HF 21

in #roadtosteemfest5 years ago

HF21 coming up next week and all these kinds of changing are coming around. What will it bring for me regarding to my upcoming presence at #SF4 in Bangkok? Speculations, wishes and hopes, but the reality is.....I really don't know.!


We saw in the last post of the series from @anomadsoul regarding to our journeys to Steemfest how damn expensive it will be if we will pay out trips in Steem. With the current price my amount of liquid Steem doesn't even stand a chance. I even bought some cheap extra Steem earlier in the week (actually a whole minnowhood ) again (third time with these prices I think) because I really believe in that Steem will thrive once the next bull market comes around the corner. But until then....paying my SF ticket with crypto is a nice dream in la la land





So then what! HF21 will be here next week, and honestly I think for myself als a mediocre blogger this will be a small death for my payouts. I'm a writer (and not even once who dedicates loads of time the spellingcheck or layout of her blog) and surely not a curator. I have some trails running for some quality topics I believe in and from some friends and good bloggers. These have brought me an all time 58 SP of curation awards in nearly 2 year ;) Thats not really paying the bills right?

So curation will be more important, and exactly that is something I do not have the time for. I work a nice 42 hours per week in surgery on infants, and that often takes up more than enough of my mental capacity, that scanning of the blockchain isn't always an option. I see this as a valid argument of that saving our world population vs curation is in balance. ;)

The argument of that bidbots will not have a chance to my might not stand. People are smart and greedy, and will in the end always find a way to rip the system, regardless of whatever HF is made. This HF just might be the killer of my rewards, we shall see. Luckily some extra SP comes in through the new tribe system, and I guess this is a nice compensation to still grow even a bit more.

And other changes in the HF? I don't know guess. I'm no guru in this one. It will be trial and error to see what happens. One thing I know, the rich will get richer, and for minnows life didn't get easier.





So the giveaway part to #SF4 just got more important for even more people I think. Honestly, I have options thanks to my job to pay for my trip in fiat. And I would rather see other people there who otherwise do not have a chance of going, then that I would get a free ticket myself. There I said it

But I do mean what I said. Steemfest last year was so cool because of the people, and seeing that so many are struggling with the finances of going really bums me out. So people with funds and possibilities:

Share the love! And make sure that all of our friends get to Steemfest in Bangkok!!





Rules for this quest!!
You have until Friday 30th of August to post about this topic.
Use the tag #roadtosteemfest and #blocktradescontest so we can all find the posts and get to vote on our posts to help out our funding.
Every Steemian who makes a quality post about this topic, will get a vote from @blocktrades - percentage may change depending the quality of the post, just make sure to use the tags "roadtosteemfest" and "blocktradescontest".
This #RoadToSteemFest initiative, just like last year's, will run until the previous week of Steem Fest. There will be around 16 topics regarding the #roadtosteemfest so make sure to try and join every one of them because...
...everyone who joins in on at least 75% of the topics, will be eligibile to win a big surprise in Bangkok. This surprise will be revealed later down the road and only people who attend SF will be able to receive it.
Remember, you have until Friday, August 30th to publish your Funding post.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Love ya. I think saving people is PROBABLY better than steeming. I needed your bull enthusiasm. Xxx

most likely better he ;) hahahahaha

Dude....get your enthusiasm back! Cryptos are in waves, markets are in waves, surfing is in waves...you know how it goes!

The tide is changing now but will always come back!

Hi @karinxxl!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.485 which ranks you at #2178 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 140 contributions, your post is ranked at #63.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63348.66
ETH 2668.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78