RoadToSteemFest || Fears Be Gone, We Are Just 10 Sleeps Away

in #roadtosteemfest5 years ago (edited)

This is a topic I am have possibly dilly-dallied the most with so far for #RoadToSteemfest 🙃. I suppose because @anomadsoul already covered all my fears in his post and also custodians to help with these fears.

Except maybe the drunk one... I am not much of a drinker but of course on many an occasion, those have been my famous last words.

hvarme.jpg

Have no fear, I am much older now with less tolerance, so I can assure you that 👆 will not be happening. Oh, and the joke one too. I am used to nobody getting my jokes 🤦‍♀️ so I will spare you.

p5lp92.jpg

I'm going to let you in on a secret now. For the sole purpose of not being surrounded by people who are kinda strangers, I made sure @khimgoh was going. Funny thing is, she was once a stranger I met at one of these local Steem meet-ups. (In case you are wondering, those were days I used to drag my kids with me).

@elizacheng and @littlenewthings, also amazing Steemians whom I've met are going and that adds up to enough bodies to hide behind if I have to... haha.

vww81y.jpg

Honestly, right now I am just excited about being there. Yes, I do wonder if my Introvertism (hey, if bootylicious is a word...) will kick in big time, but after reading some of the other attendees' fears, I know I am not the only one.

With just 10 sleeps away, the countdown has begun and I cannot wait for this adventure to begin. From the speakers, to attendees, to the itinerary, it sounds like a whole lotta fun, learning and laughing intertwined.

Oh, and @anomadsoul, I know you are studying for exams, but thank you for making time to break the ice. Right now.. there's no fear but of course I have the tendency to have last minute jitterbugs. But I know SteemFest is going to be amazing experience for me.

Cheers,
Sh33la
27Oct19

Sort:  

I'm pretty sure you are a dtube rockstar, @kaerpediem. People will want to be meeting you!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Easy peasy. You won’t need a bag. 🤣

Posted using Partiko iOS

hahaha
Yeah, there should be enough bodies 😉

Hide your face?
Oh NO NO NO.

Do not forget we are going to have mukbang with @for91days so better get those glamorous smile and titbit ready along with @khimgoh and @elizacheng too 😂

Khim and I had our first mukbang recorded with @jpphotography

I need to get the video up soon!

Posted using Partiko Android

Will be looking out for the video :D

Congratulations Mama! This post has been selected to be featured for the @steemitmamas Sunday Shares Curation Post!

To view your post along with other great selections please visit: Steemitmamas Sunday Shares #10 - Easy Reads For Your Weekend.

Thank you for your quality post!

20180516_002249_0001.png

Hi @kaerpediem!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.876 which ranks you at #4661 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 97 contributions, your post is ranked at #11.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60842.02
ETH 2699.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44