Three Truths and a Lie - [The Road To STEEMFest] - Bangkok, Thailand

in #roadtosteemfest5 years ago


Three Truths and a Lie

@STEEMFest 4 - Bangkok, Thailand

The Road To @STEEMFest

In a couple of months I will take the long flight to Asia for @steemfest 4 in Bangkok, Thailand. It will be my first time visiting Asia and I'm really looking forward to it. Bangkok is a bustling mega-city with lots going on. I'm sure it will be a bit hectic and overwhelming... but it's also bound to be an epic time to remember.

I am participating in @anomadsoul x @blocktrade's #roadtosteemfest contest. The theme for this post is "Three Truths and One Lie". I will tell you four "fun facts" about me, three will be true one will be false. It will be up to you to determine what is real.

#1

I discovered Bitcoin in 2012 when I was a Political Science student at UConn. My first bitcoin purchase was at $37 a pop using @charlieshrem's BitInstant service (had to use the MoneyGram phone at my local CVS Pharmacy). Unfortunately I couldn't convince anyone close to me to invest in Bitcoin, and as a broke college student I had no capital to invest for myself. So basically I missed the boat...

#2

I have two brothers (@robjagoe and @bryanjagoe) and one sister (who I couldn't convince to join STEEM).

#3

I consume cannabis almost every day.
image.png
made by @fitzgibbon
https://steemit.com/steemfest/@fitzgibbon/meeting-jeffjagoe-at-steemfest

#4

I have a one-way flight ticket to Bangkok for @steemfest and I have no idea when I'm coming back home (or what I am even doing).

Get Tickets and Find Out More:

https://steemfest.com/

Thanks For Reading!

Sign Up to Menē for $5 towards 24K Gold Jewelry
Join Airbnb and Save $40 on your first trip
Get Paid to Read Your E-Mails with Earn.com
Earn STEEM Dollars & more by completing online tasks
Convert your online activity into Gift Cards, Crypto or Paypal with GaB
Get Paid to Get Fit with the SweatCoin App
Use Bitcoin for Amazon Purchases and Save $$$
Sign Up to Binance - A Leading Crypto Exchange
Join the TRYBE Publishing Platform on the EOS Network
Join Lolli for Bitcoin Rebates
Collect, Trade & Battle on the Blockchain with SteemMonsters
Join Actifit - Get Rewarded For Being Active
Send a Tip Using the Bitcoin Lightning Network


Sort:  

This is a tough one. Well, I know for sure that 3 is the truth. 4 probably too. Choices, choices... I think it's the first one? Because I don't believe BTC was ever $37 US in 2012.

Oh, just to let you know: Bangkok is one hell of a city, but also one where people can get lost real easily... So, if you need a grown-up minding service, be sure to let me know. 😉 We wouldn't want you to get lost there...

Hahaha hopefully I will keep my head on straight this time...

Posted using Partiko iOS

In Thailand??? 🤣😂🤣😂

I would say 1 since Steem is such a hard sell, and not smoking weed everyday is just bad for your health, ;)

I choose 2 too

If the number 4 is true, you may want to get a ticket outside of Thailand, otherwise they might not let you in, so I've understood anyway.

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

One way ticket? Same here....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61651.16
ETH 2369.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50