Business or Pleasure? - The Road to STEEMFest 4 in Bangkok, Thailand

in #roadtosteemfest5 years ago


Business or Pleasure?

The Road to @STEEMFest 4 in Bangkok, Thailand

In a couple of months I will take the long flight to Asia for @steemfest 4 in Bangkok, Thailand. It will be my first time visiting Asia and I'm really looking forward to it. Bangkok is a bustling mega-city with lots going on. I'm sure it will be a bit hectic and overwhelming... but it's also bound to be an epic time to remember.

Is if for Business or Pleasure?

Obviously both. @steemfest is the best conference in the crypto-space because @roelandp does a great job of creating an event that includes both educational and recreational activities. It's going to be a pleasure to explore Bangkok, from the food and culture to the architecture and night life. There is no shortage of good times to be had at @steemfest. On the business side of things, it's important to get the most out of the conference talks and to take advantage of the opportunities to connect with other STEEM users in real life.

The Business

When I first decided to go to @steemfest in 2017, it was mostly for business purposes. I saw the potential of the STEEM blockchain and I was a very active user. I wanted to attend so that I can learn more about various STEEM-related projects and also meet the folks behind them. I wanted to make as many connections as possible, because I thought that it would help me gain more engagement on my posts in the long run. Now that I have attended @steemfest a couple of times I have already made some great connections, but there are always more to be made! I plan on immersing myself during the two days of conference talks so that I can get the most information as possible. I will be recording some of the talks and posting to STEEM. After the conference sessions end, the fun really begins. And that's when the business turns to pleasure.

The Pleasure

Thailand is a land of pleasure. The soul-warming food, the smiling people, the vibrant night-life. I know for sure that it's going to be a good time. I was very happy when I heard the news that @steemfest was heading to Asia this year. It will be my first time in that continent and I plan to enjoy every minute of it. As of now, I only have a one-way flight. I'm not sure how long I will stay out there, and I'm not sure what I plan to do after my stay in an Airbnb in Bangkok ends on November 11th. I was thinking about doing some island hopping, but I have nothing planned yet. Any ideas? @world-travel-pro has me thinking that Koh Phagnan is the place to be. Regardless of where I go, I know that it will be a pleasurable experience.

Overall, I really look forward to experiencing the Thai Life. I hope to see you all in Bangkok!

Get Tickets and Find Out More:

https://steemfest.com/

Thanks For Reading!

Sign Up to Menē for $5 towards 24K Gold Jewelry
Join Airbnb and Save $40 on your first trip
Get Paid to Read Your E-Mails with Earn.com
Earn STEEM Dollars & more by completing online tasks
Convert your online activity into Gift Cards, Crypto or Paypal with GaB
Get Paid to Get Fit with the SweatCoin App
Use Bitcoin for Amazon Purchases and Save $$$
Sign Up to Binance - A Leading Crypto Exchange
Join the TRYBE Publishing Platform on the EOS Network
Join Lolli for Bitcoin Rebates
Collect, Trade & Battle on the Blockchain with SteemMonsters
Join Actifit - Get Rewarded For Being Active
Send a Tip Using the Bitcoin Lightning Network


Sort:  

Hi @jeffjagoe, as a member of MAPX, you just received an upvote. This info-message is to announce that the ADDAX trading game will start Round 2 on Monday 23 September. Read the new announcement on ADDAX.
Thanks and hope to see you in the game!

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Hope I get to bump into you there! And since you're in this region feel free to look at inland too like the "golden triangle" 3 countries bordering close to each other.

Or, hope by Kuala Lumpur too.

The haze pandemic is finally subsiding and you'll get to meet the rest of the foodie enthusiastic Steemians from #teammalaysia who'd love to show you foodie marathon lol.

Posted using Partiko Android

I wish I could spend a couple of months exploring the region, perhaps in a few years I will have the opportunity to do that, I don't think I will have too much time to spend once I leave bangkok, but I will see. Kuala Lumpur is definitely on my list of places to go. So many STEEM foodies to eat around the city with!

See ya in Bangkok!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65348.61
ETH 3557.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45