The road to steemfest

in #roadtosteemfest5 years ago (edited)

z77e2fenub.jpg

Planning, wanting, doubting on going to Steemfest? Yes definitely!

Planning...
Wow! Steemfest is going to happen in Bangkok Asia. It is so so near for Malaysian and Singaporean. I have not been to Thailand for more than 10 years. Bangkok is actually a very famous travel choice for singaporean because it is a Shopping paradise. My husband had experience food poisoning during our honeymoon trip to Phuket 11years ago, so we have not plan any trip to Thailand after that nightmare. Seems like he had blacklisted thailand.🤣

Wanting...
Since we are on this platform, sure we would like to join Steemfest and meet other steemians if possible. I only met teamsingapore once last year and @elizacheng when she came to singapore for meeting. I even think of joining dtube forum in Barcelona since i have business trip to Europe last month. Of course it didn't happen because i not even dare to ask for extension for my business trip....that's me...coward...

Doubts...
I think my biggest challenge is my family. This few months I have been traveling for business trip. First to Czech republic in June and the coming one to Shanghai China. This time i have to leave my 2 kids for my husband to take care for about 12 days. Seriously i don't know how to ask for permission to go to Steemfest in November.

Secondly to take leave from work i need to think twice. I don't have many leave anymore. How i wish i am a freelance or self employed. Now i still need to get approval from my boss to go for holiday.

Next...i am very shy and not so sociable. I can chit chat online with anyone but when come to face to face, i tend to be quiet. If i have a kaki or close companion then maybe i can consider.

If i am lucky enough to win a steemfest ticket, i will sure fly over !!! Because it is free i have excuse to go🤣 Last minutes post and never stop dreaming!

Sort:  

我要來引誘你,呵呵呵

Posted using Partiko Android

哈哈 你住在哪个国家呢?

Posted using Partiko Android

哦哦 好呀 以为你在国外呢

Posted using Partiko Android

GodSpeed ! 💙

!shop ♬♬

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha! How about u?

Posted using Partiko Android

wanna go 💙

Posted using Partiko Android

你好鸭,佩芯!

@bluengel给您叫了一份外卖!

@nuagnorab nuagnorab 迎着沙尘暴 带着娃 给您送来
来自北极的问候

吃饱了吗?跟我猜拳吧! 石头,剪刀,布~

如果您对我的服务满意,请不要吝啬您的点赞~
@onepagex

💪 There's still time to think and make decision...

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah! Hope to meet you again

Posted using Partiko Android

Me too! 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Scoot is quite cheap haha. Checked yesterday it was like S$175. I guess you will be flying from sg too?

Haha u going? J n r? I actually dint know how much is the steemfest tickt?

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63338.07
ETH 2589.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82