You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Road to SteemFest3 | Just a trip, or actually quite the challenge?

in #roadtosteemfest6 years ago

I haven't really thought about how this event might be a bit difficult for those with limited mobility.
I makes me feel like crap for not thinking about this. You don't see something wrong and you think that there is nothing wrong ......... in some ways its even worse than callousness.

PS: I am living in Poland. So if you have any questions, I might be able to help

Sort:  

Don't feel bad - I'd love to live in a super inclusive world, but it takes a while to make it so. Even now I'm super aware of possible limitations for some people I'm still not seeing it all :-) I fall in the same 'if I don't see it it's not there' trap still more often than I'd like.

Thanks for you super friendly comment and offer to ask questions! I'll take you up on that offer in the coming weeks :-) Cheers!

PS: Are you coming to the even too, then?

I'll be there. Warsaw is not very far from Krakow :-)
I think its like 3-4 hours by car and even less by train

Awesome! Great opportunity for you to meet so many people so close to home. I've heard a lot of meet-ups already have happened in Poland the past months :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57684.49
ETH 2343.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36