Road to Steemfest: Business or pleasure...?🤔steemCreated with Sketch.

in #roadtosteemfest6 years ago (edited)

After catching up with you guys I can run on par now with the topics on our way to Steemfest. Yeaah!

New topic was an idea by @eveuncovered, so thank you for that! The topic for this week is: What are you going to Steem Fest for? Business or Pleasure?

Steemfest

Let me think about that!

First thought coming up is pleasure...

I’m saying this because Steemit is all about pleasure for me. Socializing with the people I’ve got to know on this platform last year. But now with this #roadtosteemfest it’s fun to read stories from people I didn’t know yet. Really can’t wait to meet you all in real life. Having conversations with you, eat something with you, and play with you a bowling competition… Who wants to create a team with me? Watch and discuss some art maybe? Other thing for the pleasure part is exploring Krakow and hopefully create some stunning images from the city.

Oh business... 🤔

But wait there is a business part as well I assume… although not sure if I can call it like that. I’m part of the #travelfeed team and I really love to read all those different travelstories. So it ain’t actually feels like “business” for me. But looking forward to meet some members of the team but also the people who are writing those stories like @r00sj3, @slobberchops @daveonarrival and @travelgirl. If I meet a whale during Steemfest for sure I will take the opportunity to tell about #travelfeed. I would hope that all the people from Steemfest will write about their adventures during the event or afterwards under the #travelfeed tag.

Take your pleasure seriously!

Back to the pleasure part. I already got some tips from a Polish friend (not a Steemian). Did you know they have a fire breathing dragon in Krakow? I really didn’t know, so added this next to my list of the main market square, Wieliczka mine, Auschwitz, Schindler factory, in search for some streetart. She knows I’m a music lover so she advised Harris piano bar and Piano rouge on the main square, Alchemia in the Kazimierz district and Baroque on Jana street are her favorites.

Greatest pleasure of them all

Will be active to in those days I hope joining a run with @steevc, but also ride my bike and maybe I'll bring my SUP with me for some river activity who knows.

But most important let's have some fun all together! See you all in Krakow.

Hang loose 🤙

Ps. @eveuncovered, sorry the story is a little delayed, but there was some wind and well I gotta take my pleasures seriously 🏄😇

Sources

I've used the banner at the beginning of my story that the e-mail with my ticket was pointing at. Loving the colors. Thanks @rubencress for creating this piece of work.

Please Follow, Upvote and Resteem

If you like my content, don't forget to upvote this post and follow me for more every day life stories! Also, I will be happy if you leave a comment to tell me your thoughts and resteem this post to share my work!



Travelfeed


travelfeed

Learn more about our travel project on Steemit by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord. How does travelfeed work? Simple just use the tag #travelfeed in your travel posts (min. 250 words) for a chance to be curated!


Sort:  

Better late than never! You have definitely done your research about the city already, sounds like a few cool places I want to visit too.

I get you, it's been pretty stormy in here too today, but I mostly stayed inside, no windy hobbies for me.

Damn your fast 😅👌🏻
Well asking someone about a city and hear some stories. I wouldn’t call it research🤣

Take your pleasure seriously! > I like that! Yes, I think most are saying 'both' to the question, and it probably is both. I hope you can go on the river, would be an amazing experience probably and something not many would think of it being cold and all! ;')

Will you join me at the river? 😉

Hahaha YES I'm not afraid of some water and/or cold :D

Hehe cool, good to hear that! 👍
Did you ever tried supping?

No, I said I'm not afraid, not I'm a hero :')

AND if I really get there, we'll pack the bicycles, so we can start looking up for trails in Poland.

Otherwise Krakow has some city bikes 😈

But not a beast with hydraulic brakes and suspension capable of eating trails like a bulldozer xDDD

There is no fun at hydraulic brakes... 😈
No kidding, can't ride the trails without them. But you can explore the city! Better something than nothing isn't it?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52