You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Road to SteemFest - Why I Will Visit Auschwitz - Part 2 - Steemians Help Piece History Together

in #roadtosteemfest6 years ago (edited)

I wish I could find words worthy of acknowledging the undertaking and journey you have taken on with your partner.
So often the stories of Auschwitz become just that, stories, history. But their is still a lived legacy and this is something that can carry a richness and beauty despite the terrible great weight of it's past. The family tree you posted really reached out and touched me. I have a friend who is part of an extensive tree that grew from one woman, Masha, her grandmother and Auschwitz survivor.
My friend and her husband live in Sydney Australia. They have continued to share the story of her grandmother. They honour her through their music and dance ensemble, a fusion drawn from all parts of the world.

This is my friend Sarit. She tells the story of Masha's Legacy here. A lot more eloquently than me too.
https://www.sbs.com.au/yourlanguage/hebrew/en/audiotrack/sarit-vandegraff-founder-mashas-legacy-english
https://m.facebook.com/mashas.legacy/?ref=page_internal&mt_nav=0

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63022.98
ETH 2580.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72