You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Road to Steem Fest | Planning, Wanting, Doubting on going to SF4?

Sadly there will be one less "oldie" to keep you company on this Steemfest as i have decided I definitely won't be there. 😢

It just happens to be the one November when I already have 3 things booked, 2 of which can't be changed. Normally nothing happens in November but not so this year.

i'm sure you'll have a brilliant time there. And you'll have @goblinknackers to party with too this time.

Getting a flight where you can sleep for as much of it as possible, taking a sleeping tablet once you're on the plane, is probably going to be the best bet for managing your back. That's what I did when we went to Australia and it worked liked a charm. 😁

Sort:  

Sadly there will be one less "oldie" to keep you company on this Steemfest as i have decided I definitely won't be there.

Ah that's a shame, I see some of this one being held outside and in swimming pools.

i'm sure you'll have a brilliant time there. And you'll have @goblinknackers to party with too this time.

I do, he's really up for it.

taking a sleeping tablet once you're on the plane,

Unless, of course, the plane crashes and you're trying to manage a water evacuation while ... sedated.

(Don't worry about me. I'm the one who looks around once I'm seated and after glancing at all the other passengers, I ask myself, "Are these the people I really want to die with?" I don't fly any more. Now there's a surprise!! All the crap following 9/11 ... and the "security measures" instituted afterwards finally pushed me over the edge. It wasn't much of a trip actually.)

Sooo, the next time you stand in the X-ray tunnel at airport security with your hands raised over your head, ask yourself ... "Is this the posture of a free man?" Or woman. Or WTF-ever.

There is no place on this Earth I need to go bad enough to fly there!!

If I can't drive there ... forget it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63793.15
ETH 2613.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82