You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Short Road to Steemfest ... from Chiang Mai

in #roadtosteemfest5 years ago

I'm so happy to see this post, @majes.tytyty, and so excited we will finally get to meet. You have given so much help to people with your vocab work, and yes - please keep the series going. I send people who struggle with writing over to you all the time, so you cannot stop.

See you soon in Bangkok :)

Sort:  

Thanks for encouraging me to make this post.
Yep, see you soon!

Re the price of Steem, it's a bit frustrating to see it languish where it's been for so many months now. On the bright side, Bitcoin and other cryptos are on an upward trajectory, and clearly at the start of a bull market.

Bitcoin itself has increased greatly over the past 3 months. Most other cryptos are following, but only slowly. While there are occasional days when the price of one might jump 5% or 10%, even the most reputable cryptos are lagging far behind Bitcoin.

Steem remains one of those. Lagging now, but as the bull market picks up "steam," Steem till rise and the Steem engine will turn into a rocket.

At least, I hope so.

And that is why I post more when others are not. Ever the optimist :)

I don't know all the inner workings of Steemit, but GandhiBaba once told me that the most lucrative time to earn Steem is when the price is lower. Apparently, the payout percentages are high now, and they will decrease somewhat as the price rises.

That makes sense to me, and that's another reason that I just keep on posting.

I'm look forward to the "RISE" with anticipation.

YES! This is true and I tell people all the time, @majes.tytyty. The more you post with a low price, the more steem you get. Additionally, no one else posts, so the people who vote for you have higher power. I have people voting my posts at 100% now. They are on auto-vote, most people they vote for are not posting, and they are not here themselves, so they do not fix it. I try to post MORE at these low price days.

NOTE: if you have the power and can vote any of my older replies, on any of the blogs, this would help me right now. I am scrambling for rent.

I just gave a whole whack of your comments 100% UVs. That was somewhat "draining," but I'll just have to sit back and relax my voting for a few days.
Cheers!

Thank you so much, @majes.tytyty. I did see that and appreciate it so much. I am still in deep trouble money-wise and trying to keep focused.

LOOK AT THIS:

https://economicstudio.github.io/vp/?a=majes.tytyty&t=PAL

You are a whale or orca at pal, and are leaving money on the table. I just found out about this and wrote a post.
https://steemit.com/esteem/@fitinfun/will-palcoin-be-my-new-best-friend

My number and everyone I have looked at so far is in this same state. We are not voting our pal properly. So we all need to fix this as I have said in the post I just linked.

Have you been claiming your free steem accounts? This is where they now need to be used.

I hope I am making sense. I need sleep and will get it now.

Back soon.

Ya, I know I have some PAL in my wallet. I had a big chunk more, but I delegated it to a friend.

As for making sense, I assume you are ... it's just that I don't have a clue. You mentioned "voting our PAL properly" and "claiming your free steem accounts," and I have no idea what you're talking about. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63588.38
ETH 2595.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81