Road to Steemfest:Free time and after hours

      If I will be going to steemfest it will be the most socializing thing in my life until now. Sometimes I go to watch basketball with thousands of other people but that doesn't really count because I don't interact with them. Besides it lasts only a couple hours. I mentioned few things I would like to do in my previous Road to Steemfest post (https://steemit.com/fieryfootprints/@fieryfootprints/road-to-steemfest-will-i-leave-my-footprints-in-krakow )   but other than that I am not sure what I would do in my free time. The usual loner Simonas would probably just sit somewhere in the corner  likely playing chess / solving crosswords...But I can do that at home. Either winning a contest or selling enough of my pieces just to solve some crosswords would be a stupid waste. I have no intention of making such mistake. More than anything else this adventure would mean stepping outside my comfort zone. So I would try my best to actually try new things. Like using what still remains from my english to speak with people and getting to know them a little more. Seems like a good idea. Trying bowling could also be fun. But I would stay away from poker because after trying that I would probably have to go home like this:

   

  Speaking about trying new things. Most of the time I don't drink alcohol. The last time I drunk any was months ago( go back to loner/ introvert thing). I even went to a nightclub to celebrate 2018 and didn't drink anything. I had some fun but that experiment still made things a bit more awkward. Steemfest will likely be quite bizarre already. So I would probably drink something. Hopefully not enough to forget things because I would prefer to remember this journey. This brings us to another point.  

  I don't write diaries. And I am not a photoholic. But if I will go to steemfest it will a completely new world for me. New people. New places. New architecture... All those things could inspire my future pieces. That means that I would use a lot of free time taking photos with my phone. So if I will be going you all are likely to end up in shity phone photos. Sorry not sorry.😝
   

Sort:  

The best way to make new friends at an event like steemfest is to get drunk take ecstasy remove all of your clothes and just hug everyone and give backrubs. It is a win-win at all large events.

Wild orgies uniting people since the beginning of time.

Sex has been growing the population since the garden.

Hey man! I noticed you write in a "would be" way. Does this mean you are going to Steem Fest? Or is this meant to describe what would it be like if you went, but you are actually not going to Poland?

Hey! For now it just means that I want to go but can't say for certain. Will likely know for sure just before steemfest. I lowered prices of my art pieces, entered steemfestdreams contest and will also try my luck with Bitshares. So i am cautiously optimistic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62980.29
ETH 2631.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82