Road to Steemfest: Will I leave my footprints in Krakow?

in #fieryfootprints6 years ago (edited)

   I know I am late to the steemfest hype train. I did not write anything until now because it is unlikely that I will be going. Still I decided to say a few things about myself. Just in case.

  Some of you might already know fieryfootprints as the guy who tries(and often fails 😝) to flirt with @eveuncovered or @escapist. Some of you might know that he believes himself to be some kind of an artist. But what else is behind this username?

  Who is this Simonas guy?

A stubborn dreamer with a dirty mind. An optimist. Quiet introvert. Surprisingly unsocial one.  This is my best friend Lota:

  

  Getting along with humans is a bit more difficult.  At times  even awkward. Hell even understanding myself can be a challenge! Finding a few rare people who I really like and care about is hard.  At times I overthink things. At times I see socializing  as a bizarre mess that hits you like this: 

  All of it is still a mystery to me but trying to solve that mystery is fun. Most of the time. And yet socializing drains me. When that happens I take a little break and try to isolate myself from other humans. Reading is one of my favorite ways of doing that. I already introduced you with my best friend so I might as well name a few more: Lord of the rings, Ivanhoe, Captain blood, The Witcher, Song of Ice and fire, Count of monte cristo, Sherlock holmes... 

  shut up already! 

Right you are. Enough about books. Perhaps instead you would like to see a playboy poster above my bed?   

 Puzzles are boriiing! 

 By now I imagine that I could already proudly claim the title of most (un)popular guy in steemfest right? 😉

If this is not enough I still have another ace:

  Who wants to play? 

 Go away, you damn  party killer! 

   How I am going to fund this?

SteemFest ticket raffle  is tempting but my pride dictates that I should either buy a regular ticket on my own or not go at all.  

Mornings are the worst. I keep on trying but so far I failed to shit gold...  

But I have a backup plan. I heard that ladies likes beer packs. So I might have to try my luck with striptease.  

  I am also using more common means- lowering prices of my pieces. But my gallery launched their part of the prices to the moon. 

With that being said my participation is very unlikely. Well I did submit a piece to art showcase so I hope that at least that part of me will be in the steemfest.

   My expectations? Business or pleasure?

  Assuming that I will be going I really don't know what to expect. In lot of ways I see steemfest like a land of great adventures, challenges and opportunities. I have never been outside of Lithuania. Before steemit my connections with foreigners were limited to occasional comments on some let's plays. In the last maybe 8 years I didn't need to speak english. You might not believe this but I have never even played bowling before. So above all else this would probably mean a few steps( or jumps) from my comfort zone. I want see and try new things. To have new experiences. And I hope to use bits of these adventures as inspirations for my future creations.  Other than that? What would I want to do in steemfest? I would like to hear more travel stories from @celestal and random facts from @escapist. Maybe chat about anime with @rubencress. To have a few drinks and dance with @eveuncovered

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65673.10
ETH 2625.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66