decided: Steemfest is booked

in #roadtosteemfest6 years ago (edited)

On the last day before the price hike I have cut through that knot

STEEMFEST HERE I COME

Screen Shot 2018-09-20 at 12.47.38.png

I have dug into my digital purse and have spent some hard earnt money.

  • plane ticket from Zurich booked
  • hotel room booked
  • transfer booked
  • Steemfest ticked paid

I was not around when the first Steemfest was held, but then most steemians weren't

When the second steemfest came around I was really fascinated and burrowing deeper in al things crypto.
I followed the livestreams and checked out a lot of the speeches (at work, ssshhh)
The most vivid thing that stuck in my memory was @roelandp in his jungle outfit and then @quinneaker went and beat him with the amazing white recycled leather Matrix outfit (and his speach was amazing as well)

I can still remember seeing @ned and @smooth on stage. I really enjoyed @surfermarley (the one and only)

There were of course lot more and the posts and videos coming out of this event were amazing (@hilarski and his lovely wife, @lukestokes as well)
I was reading everything I could and so longed to be there that this year I have to go myself.

So all of these reasons cannot way up agains the bit of money spent for this trip. And because some cannot afford it I added a small donation to @t-r-f which helps out steemians with a small reimbursement for their expenses based on donations given by other steemians.

This year may not be creamy and delicious but it looks to be a nice edition again.


Meet me at SteemFest 2018 in Kraków

Sort:  

How much is the steemfest ticket

555 euro at the moment but will raise 20% tomorrow

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hi @felander!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.338 which ranks you at #2272 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 1293 places in the last three days (old rank 979).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 516 contributions, your post is ranked at #256.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94