Road to Steemfest - Can We Be Fwends?

daw3.jpg

Another week closer to Steemfest in Krakow, which is less than a month away! And another Road to Steemfest post, to start the week. And yes I know it’s Tuesday, but it is still at the beginning of the week. This week @anomadsoul prompted us to write about who we are most looking forwards meeting at the Steemfest, so let the tagging begin.


First things first, let’s get the ass kissing out of the way and say that I can’t wait to finally meet @anomadsoul, the farther of Road to Steemfest initiative, properly! We were both on Steemfest in Lisbon last year, and even sat at the same dinner table on one night, but we never actually spoke. I consider us friends now, because we talk fairly often, so it’s about time we actually met. Besides, he ows me a piggy back ride!

Next person I’m looking forward to meeting is @tarazkp, who also lives in Finland, but we haven’t had the change to meet. He is one of my favourite people to follow on Steemit, consistently producing quality content, and that is for real, not sarcastically like I would usually use the term. I find his writing very inspirational, and he also has a great eye for photography and a twisted sense of humour, what a perfect combination! I’m looking forward to meeting the writing machine in real life, I wonder if he is even a human.

I’m not sure about this next person, because I’m afraid he will steal the socks from my feet! @abh12345 has been begging me for wool socks to warm his feet that are used to a Mediterranean climate, and not for the cold winter in Central Europe. All kidding aside, I’m looking forward to joking around with him, because what little communication we have had, is always quite funny. I think the first time we had any communication, was because I left him a really snappy message on his post, and I was ready to hate him, but his response was so good that I actually started to like him. That is basically how I make friends, I give people hell and if they take it well and make me laugh in return, we fwends now.

Another guy I want to meet during Steemfest is @guyfawkes4-20, who I haven’t talked to that much, but feel like we might have pretty similar world views and humour. It did come up that we are both a fan of Chuch Palahniuks writing, which means that we both have to be a certain type of twisted motherfuckers, and I like that type.

Okay, let’s get some girl-on-girl action here too, very clicbaity, I know, but don’t get too excited! I have to mention my bff, partner in many crimes past and future, my travel buddy @escapist. We are best friends in real life, have been for years and years, more than either of us is ready to say out loud, but we don’t get to hang out that often anymore. We now live in different cities and live busy lives, well she does, I just act busy, so we haven’t gotten the time to really hang out in the past months. Steemfest is a great opportunity for us to spend time together again and I’m so glad I get to share the Steemfest experience with her this year!

This last one is a bit of a wild card because I don’t really know her, but I would like to! @llfarms seems like a really cool, smart and funny woman, and one can never have enough of those in their life! And let’s be real, who wouldn’t want to surround themselves with beautiful women.

There are of course a whole host of other people I am looking forward to meeting, or meeting again, but I want to give these six people above the spotlight they deserve! I can’t wait to meet you and I hope the feeling is mutual!

Sort:  

I want to go to steemfest this year. Where kan I find tickets? Or have it been sold out?

Whaaaaattttt I’ve never been anyone’s wildcard before 😈😍 I’m honored! You are totally on my list as well.. smart, badass and stunning women.. yep.. I need to surround myself with them as well 😉. I’m excited to meet you and get to know you a bit more. It looks like we will be gravitating a bit to the same people too.. which should make it easier to find each other haha. Thank you for the shout out and thrilled to be on this adventure with you! Can we make badass babes shirts? 🤔 I feel like we need them...

I'm a bit wet right now; it's always satisfying to see your username in a post. :)

Talking about fucked up kids and Palahniuk, have you read "Guts" from him? It's really something; I'm sure a weirdo like you would love it. I highly recommend it.

Less than a month to go, see you there.

I read your comment just as I was going to bed and I had to go and read Guts as a bed time story because I wasn't familiar with it. Damn that was some fucked up shit, loved it! The facts that it was once published in Playboy made me giggle a little.

Right? It's quite a story. A couple of people fainted while Palahniuk read that story on his tour; check the reactions out, absolutely lovely. What's amazing about the story is that, as Chuck said, by the time you understand what everything is about, you're already hooked, already invested.

That is so funny! I guess it must be a little different for guys reading/hearing the story, maybe it's more personal. I knew immediately that the story is going to go really fucking nasty, because I'm familiar with his writing. But it must be a surprise to people who don't know his work at all.

Yeah, it might feel a bit different for us, especially the second story out of the three, that one felt painful. The build-up for the final story kinda gave me an idea for what was coming up next but, it still struck me. His writings are just brilliant.

I better get some socks!

Trying to think of your snappy comment, and my reply. Did I kill you with kindness? 😁

Screen Shot 2018-10-09 at 13.33.15.png

I'm still waiting for you to tell me what I would get in return for such a beautiful gesture that making wool socks for someone is!

Ah yes, I remember now 😊

Yes, well handled me - for once!

STEEM is all I have to offer 😛

I'm thinking something more like a favour, get out of jail for free -card or something like that :P

Edit: or maybe if I need a spare kidney some day...

Not so sure about the stake of my kidneys!

Yes, a monopoly card, sounds like a good trade to me :D

I'd like to be surrounded by beautiful women at Steemfest too. ;)

But for real, it's encouraging to see that there are so many women on Steem and many will be at Steemfest.

I think you guys should be a little scared of all the beautiful women around ;)

Wait, you forgot me! Just teasing. Of course who wouldn't want to be surrounded by beautiful women! Hmmm, i need to work on my blogging and take a typing class first darn...

Oh how could I have forgotten you, what a terrible mistake I have made! 😈

This is shaping up to be a great deal of fun and I am really looking forward to spending time with people in the real world. I have almost forgotten what real people sound like...

I could argue that the people who attend Steemfest, are far from "real people", we all weirdos!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76