Road to Steemfest - My fears & doubts

in #roadtosteemfest6 years ago


Dear all,

This week's free write topic by @anomadsoul is about our fears and doubts as Steemfest approaches. Hell, it's only 2 weeks away! Of course some nervousness starts to creep in, and these are some of my fears.

I hope this video format counts as an entry, I didn't edit anything I promise =)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

now I have your fears too.... I didn't think about it haha..
Very honest and reasonable fears.
I think I will never fit in any group, but that can be a good thing, giving opportunity to maybe meet and speak with even more people :D
See you in Kraków!!!! Hugs!

no worries, we will all be a bunch of colorful misfits I'm sure =) I'm still so stoked that you guys are coming!!!! Can't wait to meet you and @yidneth in person =)

No real fears, that's what I like to hear :D

I doubt there are many people heading there with negative perceptions of people, and I doubt even more that if this is the case it will be noticeable. Everyone's in a good mood! :D

lol at political comments made one year ago - I have steered clear of that tag for sure!

Ahahah yeah I never made that mistake again I keep my opinions to myself now 😆

Posted using Partiko iOS

We're all misfits! That's why we're on Steem. Lol. I truly believe that. But that doesn't mean your fear isn't real, I recognize a lot of it. I'm also FOMO'ing big time, not wanting to make plans yet because if I say yes to one person will I miss out on meeting another? Whoa. I think we'll have to accept beforehand we will miss out on a LOT. I'll try to say it a few times in front of a mirror 'you'll miss out on a lot Rosa'!

Anyway, thanks for sharing, if I'm boring you and you see a better group please feel free to GO :')

ahahahah I am sure you won't bore me!!!! I haven't made any plans yet either, I guess I'll just go with the flow =) counting down girl, see you soon!

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

Hahah u tricked me with the thumbnail :D I was waiting for some underwater action and it never came :D

But yeah, I'd have the same fear as you - the one about fitting in. Not really the missing out part, I'm opposite to this. If I'm happy and enjoying I don't relly care where else could it be even better. But yeah, fitting in would be a concern of mine for sure..

And hey! I don't like coffee! :D

And btw check the price I'm flying for :DD crazy

Lol I will make sure NOT to bring any coffee for you 😂... yeah I’m used to being the odd one so I guess it’s nothing new

Posted using Partiko iOS

That's why u r soo cool tho :D cuz there's not that many bjj vegan girls with DIY toothpastes and deodorants who paint surfboards and vlog :D hahah

Posted using Partiko Android

oooh @evecab I make my own deodorant and stuff too!

Hah I guess u two will become the BFFs :D

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah, deodorant BFFs lol. Actually I wanna talk about Bocas del Toro, too with her haha. I got lost in the jungle in that place lol

LOL ahaahah

I don't mind being different (I have always been a little I guess), but lately I have been feeling more out of place with people of my age. Maybe because I didn't fit into the "what life expects from you in your 30's" category.... =) But that won't be the case at Steemfest =)

9 euro????? WTF ahahahha nice!

Posted using Partiko iOS

You and @evecab can not fit in with me!

Omg 9 Euros lol that's amazing.

Hah I'm going just for a day to basically meet eve and some others.. not going inside the fest at all :D

Posted using Partiko Android

Add me to "others!" I need to meet my magic math guy! Yeah, math skills are magic to me haha

Now that you mentioned the 'not fitting in a group' I recognized myself too from the description, especially when I was younger, nowadays I can choose my company more so it's not that present.

I think that a lot of Steemians feel this way. I mean, hey, isn't the whole population of Steem just awkward introvert weirdos? We are a big oddball so rest assured, because I'm sure there will be another odd enough found to keep company.

Lol you may be right on this one! We’re all a bunch of misfits getting together lol 😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Don´t worry Eve - as long as you hang out with me and @matkodurko, you will not miss out on fun :D We had some private conversation with Matko and we are both going to Krakow, basically just to say hi to you and your hubby :D How cool are we? :D

oh I know, and I'm so looking forward t this>!!! I'm so glad you guys are coming! I was thinking the entire time "what a shame I won't get to meet them" and BOOM now you are coming =) Can't wait, 2 more weeks!

Hi Eve.

The fear of cliques is very real! 😉 Ha ha, I jest... well, half jest anyway. I know where you're coming from on that, fear of missing out is perfectly normal I think.

Ohhh, for a clique-less world.

What you said about politics resonated with me too. I made one post which expressed a huge amount of my political world view while highlighting an art exhibition I had seen. Sure enough, someone came on the post trying to create a debate/argument over what I had said. Possibly, they made some valid points, but I stated that I wasn't interested in a debate with them and they couldn't let it go. I've basically stayed away from politics ever since. Not becuase I'm scared etc, I simply haven't got the time for the ridiculousness it seems to evoke.

Ha ha, now to talk about the geo-political crisis!

aahahaha glad I'm not the only one who made that mistake =) I'm definitely not here to argue or to try to convince anyone that I'm right (even if I am ahahah).

And don't worry, we'll have our own clique =)

dang it, it's not loading! I wanna meet you and hear your fears in person!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49