Road to Steemfest | Who I'm looking forward to meeting

in #roadtosteemfest5 years ago

DSCPDC_0003_BURST20190726082032947_COVER.JPG

I'm a bit late for the party on this week's #roadtosteemfest post, but it's still 26th and I'm on a bus to go to enjoy some mökkitime (mökki, meaning summer cottage), and have nothing else to do, well, I do have three books, but bus is a good place to do some writing, and I know it's one of @anomadsoul's favorite thing to do. Talking of which, in SF3 in Krakow I had the honor to be part of the legendary frathouse team with him, and it was a blast - cannot wait to meet him (and his brother, @zlatan-spielberg, if he's coming) again!

I will continue with a list for the sake of convenience.

@m31 - I was delighted to hear she is coming to Bangkok, because I met her over a year ago in a tiny Steemian meet up in Tallinn.

@eveuncovered - The one and only, lovely lady uncovered and a fellow Finn whom I've met several times already, and am always happy to meet again. I hope you're coming? (So you could put the stop for the eve_covered_ jokes that plaqued you in Krakow.)

@soyrosa - Met her in Krakow, and she is a lovely person, but it is unsure whether she can make :(

@revisesociology - One of the people who fell in love with my dried fruit. Thus instantly likeable person.

@lizanomadsoul - Met her briefly in Krakow, but would like to meet again and maybe chat with her about her adventures and ask some go-to places from her since she has traveled in Thailand quite a bit.

@pharesim - Met him and his gf (cannot remember her username atm) and I really enjoyed chilling with them :)

@redrica - Another one I got to know while chilling, would love to meet her again (are you coming?) because she's really funny :D

@bugavi - The youngest Steemian in SF3 last year.

@cryptogee - Really cool guy who knows a lot, and whom I had a pleasure to bowl in the same team with in SF3. Hoping for the best you'll make it!

@coruscate - Maybe this time I will manage to find you to fill the empty dance floor with.

@slobberchops - Didn't talk a lot in last Steemfest, but we can make up for it this time.

There are some others too that I'd love to meet, but that cannot probably make it this year due to the distance or other reasons. But also, there's probably going to be a lot of new people I'm going to meet that I don't even know as of yet - that's how it went in Krakow, too. It is almost as exciting as meeting the familiar faces!


Well, I think that's it about now. But now, enough with the cellphone - time to get back to my books!

Sort:  

The way you travel with three books - I can relate to that. The three books are always brought with the best of intentions, but just look at all those distractions outside that window. And what is that lady in front of you up to? I hope you ended up actually doing the reading, and not inventing a story line for that lady, or anything else nonproductive :)

I actually ran out of my books by the time I was getting back home - mökkitime is the best time when you can chill outside in the sun with a book in your hand. Now I need to find more books. I don't know what is it that I like to read so much nowadays, but it might be that my attention span has been greatly increasing by working in the post office - sorting the mail requires constant attention to those little letters and numbers.

Posted using Partiko Android

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Congratulations @celestal! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 7000 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 8000

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hi @celestal!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.464 which ranks you at #2228 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 3 places in the last three days (old rank 2225).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 150 contributions, your post is ranked at #131.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

You got a 21.35% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @celestal! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 10 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63818.94
ETH 2624.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78