Road to Steemfest: Namedropping

in #roadtosteemfest6 years ago

Man, it's actually under a month until Steemfest, and this week's theme is to give shoutouts to all the people we're expecting to meet. This initiative has been ongoing for two months already, I think, but to my embarrassment, I haven't been reading too many of the #roadtosteemfest writings lately. Nevertheless, there are people I'm expecting to meet.

@anomadsoul – Of course, the one and only, adventurer and the starter of this whole initiative. Eric, I can't wait to meet you!

@tarazkp – A man who never runs out of content or things to say on the blockchain. And for your own luck, that also goes for live discussion. Yes, I already met him, and I assure that you won't have a boring discussion with him. Cannot wait to see you again, Taraz!

@honeydue – For these past two months I've gotten to know her better on Steem, and it seems like we are on the same page with several things, and there seems to be a consensus between us that we are likely going to enjoy each others company.

@abh12345, @raj808, @guyfawkes4-20 – These guys I've chatted with in Discord where I've got to know them lately, so I'm excited to meet them irl too.


Damn, is that all? I guess I can only focus on so many people at a time... Ah, of course I will meet my old friends @eveuncovered and @escapist too. Still kinda short list though... Oh well, Steemfest will surely throw me with bunch of additional unexpected encounters.


Meet me at SteemFest 2018 in Kraków

Sort:  

That's it - we are expecting some faces but will probably be most suprised by those we don't know the name of yet! :D

Yeah, I'm expecting the unexpected as well :D

Hi @celestal!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.711 which ranks you at #4982 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 33 places in the last three days (old rank 4949).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 279 contributions, your post is ranked at #198.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94