Meeting @tarazkp and @momone

in #meetup6 years ago

I knew that @tarazkp was living in Tampere so I let him know I'm going to be in the town for a few days as a pit-stop in my bicycle tour if he'd be down for a short meet or something.

And indeed he was, not only himself, but with his wife, @momone, too - their daughter, @smallsteps was being at @momone's parents so they were both "free for my use".

Not only did we "get a cup of coffee", but Taraz decided to feed me some fries by paying whatever I would want from the menu. And of course, if someone is offering me food, there's simply no option to say "no".

DSC_08571560x2080.JPG
I'm a hungry guy so sometimes I have to go over the top (that was the name of the biggest burger I could find) to satisfy my big hunger.

As you might know, Taraz writes about big variety of things and has a wide perspective on a whole range of topics, and I wasn't wrong to assume I would enjoy a chat with him about mushrooms (the psychedelic and non-psychedelic ones), how human behavior disrupts statistics, incentives, and of course all the things future might hold - Steem AND non-Steem related - for our lives. I'm kind of an all around guy too so a discussion like this I found greatly enjoyable - a chat on whatever.

Thank you for the company (and for the meal!) @momone and @tarazkp - the fastest 2+ hours I've spent for a while. Can't wait to meet you again, hope you make it to Steemfest, Taraz!

Sort:  

Most importantly: How was the burger?

Yeah, forgot to say that: fucking excellent.

Looks good man. So how far South will you pedal?

Not going South, that's where I started. I will be heading North-East. 500 km to the end destination from here.

nälkä tuli

Vähemmästäkin tulis :D

Aww, look at this lovely bunch! :) Jelly.

Hey I see you are still enjoying them French Fries, hehe ^^

French Fries, never forget 😁

It was nice to meet you @celestal. I still can't believe you were able to eat all that. Haha.

Likewise, @momone.

You better start believing cause you saw it with your own eyes 😄

The burger looks great and how fantastic to meet up like that. I for one know I would have nailed that burger quite easily as well.

The waitress said I'm probably the first one to eat the whole dish, lol. I never leave one half way ;)

When I was your age when I was training I would eat 2 of those in one sitting. It did get embarrassing after a while.

It was really good to meet you mate and I wish you a lot of luck in the tourney tomorrow and, on your travels :)

Thank you Taraz! Forgot that I indeed need to get myself too to the Steemfest...lol.

Such beautiful people!

They always look better together!

hahaha! this looks like and excellent meetup sir celestal! I'ts great to know that so many leaders here are kind, generous and brilliant so this is a great post and very encouraging!

If you could even talk to him as a leader - it felt just like Steemian chatting to another Steemian. Though his content definitely can be learned a lot from, so it's no wonder he could be seen as a role model of sort.

absolutely. thank you celestal!

Did you finish that Alone?...lol

Niceeee

Of course! I'm not playing around with food ;)

You gotta make a review about the burgers~~

"The best burger in the best company I've ever eaten." Done.

hahahaha that's probably one of the shortest burger reviews I've read. I once read something like " ye, it was nice"

A lot of comments about burgers and fries. I find good company makes any food better though. I'm glad you enjoyed catching up with my brother and sister in law.

I mean the burger was most definitely the most epic I've ever eaten, taste and look wise, but I still was forgetting to eat it at times because I was focused on chatting, so the company still was the highlight for me. Readers might just be too hungry themselves 😄

They're good sorts those two...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63574.15
ETH 3404.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54