You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Road to Steem Fest | Planning, Wanting, Doubting on going to SF4?

in #roadtosteemfest5 years ago

I’m struggling to find the time to keep up, I post when I’m inspired but right now all my free time is going to comment on posts because I feel people deserve that the most - recognition for their work.

But I also just see the same people from different communities all over the Steem Blockchain - like you and @steevc but of course many other countless that are all working super hard to post and support - but it’s always the same people - like you say closed knit communities.

I agree that new accounts need more support and recognition, and the awesome groups like @welcomewagon and @steemterminal have been active in this. But I’m starting to wonder where the lead by example went, because the hardest workers to me are all the small and medium size investors - there are a few big investors whom we all know and I won’t mention because it is not needed who put the effort in - but there are many many more that just seem to be waiting it out.

I’m still confident the Steem Blockchain has a bright future, and happy to invest into it frequently because I am sure the value will climb again. It would be nice to see more recognition for the hardest workers on here though (which is by no means me - I would do more but I just have a ton of real life stuff to deal with right now) there are so many small accounts doing so much and a little help from bigger ones would go massively towards helping the wider community and all our stakes in Steem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63706.48
ETH 2637.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83