The road to Steem Fest | A trip down memory lane

in #roadtosteemfest5 years ago (edited)

The date, location and some other details about the next Steem Fest are out, check out the post to get all the information about it!

Wait, are you a newbie and you have no idea what Steem Fest is?

Don't worry! We have your back! During the whole month of June the tag #roadtosteemfest will be full of Steemians who went to SF3 telling everything about their experience during the biggest gathering of Steemians of the year. So just make sure to check out the tag every now and then to get to know what this even is about :)

If you attended Steem Fest 3, then the #roadtosteemfest tag is for you

Take a trip down memory lane and go through your SF3 photo album and bring back all the moments that made your trip worth every Steem spent and...

...make a post about it

  • A Vlog, a gallery of the event, a funny story... any type of post is game. Just tell the new - and the not so new - Steemians about your Experience in Krakow, Poland during Steem Fest 3.
  • You can mention the venues, the people you met, the beers you shared, the crushes you finally met... there's so much stuff we can talk about last year's event, let's just go full creative mode about this one.

This is not about us who already made it to a SF once or twice, it's to show everyone who hasn't, what have they missed and why should they attend the next one in Thailand

Every Steemian who attended Steem Fest 3 who makes a post about this topic, will get a vote from @blocktrades - percentage may change depending the quality of the post, just make sure to use the tags "roadtosteemfest" and "blocktradescontest". I will handpick some of the best posts and nominate them for OCD, so you also have that going on for you if you want to join in this little initiative.

We have roughly 23 weeks before the welcoming drinks in Bangkok, so this initiative, just like last year's, will run until then. There will be around 16 topics regarding the #roadtosteemfest so make sure to try and join every one of them because...

...everyone who joins in on at least 75% of the topics, will be eligibile to win a big surprise that will be revealed later down the road. Believe me, it will be an awesome surprise.

Sometimes - myself included - we believe that since we are dolphins or OG Steemians, we are not supposed to (or don't want to lower ourselves to) join in a contest/initiative from another Steemian, but I think this one is more to start hyping the event with the community, raise interest of the newbies and perhaps share this in other social media, raising awareness about this cool Steem event, so please, join in the fun :D

You have until Sunday, June 16th to post your Trip down memory lane, Steem Fest Edition

Sort:  

We love the idea! 😍😍🥰 so hyped about SF4! SF3 was insane! You can count us in! Will try to post as much as we can! Cheers!!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

YAYYYY!!!! Can't wait to see you guys again!!!

Nice! I really hope you have time to make a post about this, the deadline is still a few days from now!! :D

You can count on me! Remember the guy that came by bike all the way from Bulgaria to SteemFest I? Now that’s a #

I have some things waiting in the pipeline for you all. Stay frosty Steemians

It's a long cycle to Bangkok, but doable if you leave now @timsaid ;)

You can count on me! Remember the guy that came by bike all the way from Bulgaria to SteemFest I?

You cycled from Bulgaria to Amsterdam? You have my respect, man :D

With dried fruit!

You gotta make a post about this man! You still have time :D

Hey @anomadsoul, this is a job I love to deliver.

Will be a long post with so many nice pictures and memories from a great #BeerSaturday pub crawl in Krakow.

The people, the venues and the community with all that talks.....

Ok, I have to start to write.

Man people need to see the BeerPubCrawl in Krakow, I really hope you can make a post about this! :D

Hi @anomadsoul, here we go. My loooong memory lane where I can’t stop adding people and pictures.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Awesome memory! Totally into this... Let's re-live the moment again! Come come come @bitrocker2020 @joannewong @aaronleang! From the Team Malaysia gang!
Looking forward to SF4. And planning and working on the budget to make it HAPPEN!

Posted using Partiko Android

I really hope to read your posts when you make them! From all the team malaysia! :D

OK. Looking forward to read other postsas well... Re-live the moment again...

Posted using Partiko Android

Hope to see you again

I guess you like my latest post about the SteemFest

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes! Totally love it! Miss you and others.

Posted using Partiko Android

Ah the memories.. not just of the event but of your series last year, 'The Road to Steemfest'..., and great contest too. I will be submitting one for sure!

I'll try and put something together. I'm actually already doing a photograph/travel series about places in Thailand so that people who are planning to backpack around the country can have some recommendations for fun places to visit. Not sure if I'm gonna be able to make it this year, but I'm not discounting it completely yet.

Posted using Partiko Android

Keep the 'not sure's' out of the picture. Be a YES man @raj808! Your presence is expected ;)

I will do my best @misslasvegas

I truly want to be there 🙂🐠🍻🙏

Posted using Partiko Android

As long as you're doing your best... ;)

That will be awesome to read all these trip down memory lane posts.. I wasn't there, but I will be this year.. I already wrote two Road to Steemfest posts about what I'm doing to fund my way there... Will be a nice logbook for myself reading all these posts about it later...

This one I can't join just yet, so hopefully the next one is for those that are attending this year for the first time as well :D

And so it begins again.

Awesome idea!! Will definitely be putting a post together. 😊

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63280.44
ETH 3253.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89