🛫The 🛣️Road to Steem Fest | Why do I want to go to Steem Fest?😎 (by @ace108)

in #roadtosteemfest5 years ago (edited)






Original contest post: https://steemit.com/roadtosteemfest/@anomadsoul/the-road-to-steem-fest-or-funding-thanks-to-hf-21

Yo! My steeming friends,
Here I'm thinking out loud why? Why on earth do I want to go Steemfest in Bangkok come Novemember.



I'm live in the northern hemisphere just one point something degree north of the equator. It is far from the previous 2 Steemfest locations which were also in the northern hemisphere. This time round Bangkok... why is it northern hemisphere again? Well, at least it is much closer. Measuring the distance by flight time, it is less than 2 hours away. It sure beats the 21 hours drive that Google tell me can be achieved.







I think that's crazy. So, it is one good couple of hour ride to go there for various reasons.


Why do I want to go to Steem Fest? Help me fund my trip!


Other than to meet the more prominent people who is going to be on stage, there should be other interesting people to meet. @knozaki2015, who's been in and around Singapore off and on. @joythewanderer, who is also looking for sponsors for her trip although if it is Vietnam, I think she is more keen to fly over. @travelgirl, whom I think has indicated sometime she will be there. @livinguktaiwan, who also mentioned wanting to go livingbangkok for a while. Who else is coming from Taiwan? @catwomanteresa@deanliu? My fellow teahouse starters, @oflyhigh, @rivalhw and @lemooljiang? @noopu, who is going home back to Thailand from Japan. @elizacheng, who also sort of confirm she will be there. Any chance of @ezzy and @rea coming all the way from UK? @amy-goodrich, how about a short flight from Cambodia too? @fitinfun, whom I almost met recently. I had the opportunity to meet a couple of steemians when they were in Singapore: @lisadang and @johannvdwalt when they came Singapore. It'll be good to see them there.



I've been to Bangkok twice but it was so long ago. It will be great to see how much has changed and how much remains the same. So, I want to check out the Icon Siam shopping mall which has been called the “Mother of All Malls”. Then, I also go Chatuchak to get some cheap clothes hopefully.



Food, definitely have some Thai food in Bangkok. It does not get more authentic than that but for now... I just have to settle for things like this in Singapore.




Or this which actually is still quite good.




Now, boss, I know I just started work this month but please approve my leave. 😎

SEPARATOR-Dolphins In on Blue

Recent Post

FIRST2
📊🌏中日韩龙虎榜自 20190824 | CJK Top Pending Payout Post since 20190824
FIRST3
📷Monthly Author Challenge #08.27 Banking is competitive business | 银行也竞争强烈😎
FIRST4
📊 Top Level 1 commenters for 20190826, active hours and how their comments looks like
FIRST5
Dell Latitude 5290 2-in-1 - Very similar to Microsoft Surface Pro and yet different
FIRST6
🌞#BeautifulSunday - Powered up Winners for the week with help of steemsql | 美丽星期天 - 这周赢家找了steemsql帮手
FIRST7
📷Monthly Author Challenge #08.26 To the hospital again | 又去医院 😎
FIRST8
📊🌏中日韩龙虎榜自 20190822 | CJK Top Pending Payout Post since 20190822
FIRST9
📊 Top Level 1 commenters for 20190825, active hours and how their comments looks like

SEPARATOR-Dolphins In on Blue

Please see my other posts: @ace108

请看我其他帖: @ace108

Separator-ACE-800

I See👀. I Shoot📷. I Steemit♨️.


Sort:  

恭喜你!您的这篇文章入选 @justyy 今日 (2019-08-29) 榜单 【优秀的文章】, 回复本条评论24小时内领赏,点赞本评论将支持 @dailychina 并增加将来您的奖赏。
@justyy 是CN区的见证人,请支持他,给他投票,或者设置justyy为见证人代理。感谢!@justyy的主要贡献:https://steemyy.com

Congratulations! This post has been selected by @justyy as today's (2019-08-29) 【Good Posts】, Steem On! Reply to this message in 24 hours to get rewards. Upvote this comment to support the @dailychina and increase your future rewards! ^_^

SteemIt 工具、API接口、机器人和教程
SteemIt Tools, Bots, APIs and Tutorial



If you believe what I am doing, please consider a spare vote voting me here, thank you very much indeed.

@justyy - the author of https://SteemYY.com and I have been a Steem Witness for more than a year now.

区块链中文第一大银行简介:你的比特币拿不了利息,但是你把比特币换成steem后就能拿利息了!

Hope to see to in Steemfest.😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

Waha... still awake in Korea?
Hope to see you too.

You’ve got my vote! Hope to see you in Bangkok @ace108!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you. Hope to make it there.

20 hours would make a nice road trip!

Only if someone else drives.

hope to see you there ace!

Hope to make it there eventually.

I hope he lets you off to go!

So do I but it's she.

Good luck! Hope you could come to Bangkok.

Thanks. I thought you are not planning to go to the #steemfest.

But I’ll be around Bangkok to meet up with some people from Europe! Will take some to go sightseeing here!
You should come to Bangkok if you could! I think global economic outlook for next year is going to be disappointing!

Have some good time now if you could afford it in moderation!

Still praying for it.

Good luck!

Thank you

This will be your first steemfest and the first one, I will miss out on.
Would have enjoyed talking to you in person.

It will be if I make it.
Hope the boss approve the leave of absence.
Still time for you to plan. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58603.60
ETH 2628.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45