You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Road to SteemFest3 | Just a trip, or actually quite the challenge?

in #roadtosteemfest6 years ago

Oh my! I for one was certainly not aware of the extra effort it would require for you to make the trip.

I feel like writing about these thoughts that are swirling in the back of my mind is a good first step.

Exactly, I felt the same with regards to free-writing - I guess that is a benefit of writing this way.

At the last event, the brunches seemed to involve standing whilst eating and chatting for many, but there was also plenty of seating area too and so I wouldn't worry about that.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts, coming from what would be a new attendee to Steemfest. I hope Roeland checks in and makes sure the event is covered access wise!

Sort:  

I'm glad I wrote down these thoughts - thank you for giving me the prompt! I think I didn't even realise how much these things bothered me until I thought about what would come out if I would do a freewrite - lol.

Part of it is worrying and part of it is also practicing the 'wait and see what comes' approach I have to practice a bit more - I'll have a few more weeks to create that space in my head :-)

Thanks for reading! <3

My pleasure :)

I think we should both try a few more of these free-writes, they do seem to clear a space in your head, i appreciate that side of doing them - not so much the quality of my writing though!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58047.91
ETH 2348.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37