The Physical Road To Steem Fest 3 + Shoutout!!!

in #roadtosteemfest6 years ago (edited)

Sorry that I'm late for @anomadsoul's #roadtosteemfest writing topic - The Physical Road, which was supposed to be last week's topic. Today, I'm going to write my version of the physical road to Steem Fest 3! 😅

I was in charge of booking flights and accommodation for fellow #teammalaysia members (@joannewong, @elizacheng & #bitrocker2020) who will be going to SteemFest 3 together with me.

When it comes to long haul flight, I'm very particular of which airlines, aircraft types, stop-over and of course, the pricing as well to determine my choice of selection. I've been following and tracking the price of flight ticket since September.

Flight

There isn't any direct flight to Kraków, Poland from Kuala Lumpur, hence we'll need to stopover to change the flight on some of the airports. After all the analysis of the available flight upon early October, there's only 2 choices, British Airways and Lufthansa.

British Airways with it's Boeing 787-900 has a more direct route from Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KLIA) to London's Heathrow Airport (LHR) and then to Kraków John Paul II International Airport (KRK)

Lufthansa on the other hand with it's Airbus A380-800 flies from KLIA to Bangkok's Suvarnabhumi Airport (BKK), to Germany's Frankfurt Airport (FRA) then to KRK

Since the first flight of Airbus A380 into the market during 25th October 2007, I haven't got a chance to board on this aircraft as I didn't travel to any long-haul destination for the past couple of few years. Now it's my chance to get on board this giant aircraft and feel her grace flying towards the sky, that's why I choose Lufthansa over British Airways.

Another reason is during our outbound flight back to KLIA after SteemFest is over, Lufthansa will be using their latest A350-900XWB whereas British Airways is will be using their Boeing 787-900 again. Reviews from different sources show that A350 is slightly ahead B787 in term of cabin comfort, wider seat and a quieter cabin.

That's why I've chosen to fly with Lufthansa and mainly I've been more on Airbus plane than on Boeing plane but I'm sure going to try out B787 on my next journey someday in the near future 🙂.

We'll be arriving in Kraków on the 6t​h November 2018 just before lunchtime and I'm sure there will be some Steemians arriving earlier than us. Let us know and we might be able to meet up​ for lunch or dinner before the beginning of SteemFest nearby.

Sorry for being too technical on planes, I'm just too interested on planes since young


Accomodation

After scouting around Airbnb and Booking.com according to the budget we had on hand for few days prior after I purchased the flight ticket, we've chosen an accommodation​ that's just nearby Qubus Hotel which is just a short walk away.

It's 1 bedroom apartment but according to the listing, it can fit in 4 adults so we're going to found out that soon when we got there 🤷🏻‍♂️. Below are some of the pictures given by the listing,


We might just try to cook something from this kitchen


Spacious enough to have a small party? 🤷🏻‍♂️


There will be a competitive match to claim the ownership for this bed 🙈


Yep, there's even a bathtub and a washing machine. Why can't we find this in KL?

We'll be taking an Uber straight from the airport since the cost is going to be the same as taking the public transport and save us some time too.


Final Preparation

As of now, everything has finally finalized and from peer pressure like @jrvacation who keep saying, see you all on SteemFest 😂. All we need to do now is pack up our luggage and wait for the day to come 😆. Oh did I mention that, we'll be bringing some gifts too? Be sure to look for us to claim your gift while stock last 😏 (I wonder who'll be reading until here, be sure to comment below)


Getting my name embroidery onto my sweater!

Be sure to check out the others like @eveuncovered, @evecab, @theaustrianguy, @louis88, @jeanpi1908, @honeydue, @luzcypher, @coruscate, @escapist, @rivalzzz, @daveonarrival and @elizacheng who had also written​ their version of the ​physical road and the next topic will be right down here,

The Road to Steem Fest | Next Topic Will Blow Your Mind


Shoutout To @nomadicsoul

She has been working hard to fund herself to this SteemFest 3, show her some love by checking out her Raffle Contest here, https://steemit.com/contest/@nomadicsoul/45-pack-steem-monsters-raffle-grow-your-instagram-to-100k-followers-and-more.

Personally, I'll be sponsoring 10 SBD + the liquid reward that I'll be getting from this post too! Hope all the fund is enough to fund for your travel trip to Kraków, Poland, @nomadicsoul. I'll see you there! 😉

circles.png

Who Am I?

I’m Aaron Leang from Malaysia, had started blogging on Steemit since November 2017 and has been actively participating in shaping and building up the community in Team Malaysia together with some other awesome Steemians.

I’ve been known as the meetup organizer for any local gathering and also International Steemians Meetup who came to visit in KL, Malaysia.

Ways to get in contact with me are Discord (AaronLeang#5270) or Telegram (@aaronleang) while you're at Malaysia, I can set up an awesome meetup with #TeamMalaysia!

Interested in Steemit? You can get your account with just one click away, HERE and blog together with WordPress via SteemPress plug-in.

circles.png

Sort:  

Hi @aaronleang, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I noticed that @nomadiscoul doesn't exist on Steem. Did you mean to write @nomadicsoul ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Opps, typo! Thanks for correcting 😅

@aaronleang that's so sweet of you!!!!!

Omg, this post touched me so much <3

I actually liked your technical plane explanation.

I still don't know what route I'm taking. The place looks NICE!

You're the sweetest. Thank you!!!

Let me know which raffle you want to enter!

You're absolutely welcome @nomadicsoul, and I'm glad to help you with it!

Let me know where will you be departing from and from there onwards, I can help brainstorm your mode of transports 🛫🛬 and accommodation 🛌.

Park my entries for your contest under @elizacheng 😉.

Your post has been manually curated by AaronLeang

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

You got voted by @curationkiwi thanks to AaronLeang! This bot is managed by Kiwibot and run by Rishi556, you can check both of them out there. To receive maximum rewards, you must be a member of KiwiBot. To receive free upvotes for yourself (even if you are not a member) you can join the KiwiBot Discord linked here and use the command !upvote (post name) in #curationkiwi.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by AaronLeang from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I guess you and @bitrocker2020 won't let me and @joannewong sleep in the living room, kan? 😁😅

Posted using Partiko Android

We'll never know 😬🤷🏻‍♂️

Hi @aaronleang!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.702 which ranks you at #5201 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 37 places in the last three days (old rank 5238).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 405 contributions, your post is ranked at #89.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.26
ETH 2596.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76