1000 SP Goal! Steeming on!

Originally my goal is just to reach 300 SP when I first started because I was just getting cents on my posts and reaching 500 is a good enough dream for me. I wasn't really that serious in what I was doing and it was merely a sort of virtual notebook for short stories, poems and my occasional musing like all blog sites that I have done through the years.

I even thought that I would stop on December because of some plans I had but luckily those plans did not happen and I am still Steeming. If ever you are interested what brought that change you can check on my old post Amazing adjustments that have happened to my life since I found Steemit: A New Hope


data from https://steemd.com

So why a 1000 SP? Pretty simple I want to be able to a $0.40 upvote when I am at my 100% voting power and weight. It feels good to see good content and reward it. I hardly have aspirations of becoming a whale but it wouldn't stop me from rewarding people with what I can.

Currently I am at 162 SP for my own and about 884 SP in delegation received from @blocktrades. I have delegated about 100 SP to a couple of initiatives that I care about. It's crazy right I have so little SP yet I am delegating. It is but you do what you can on things that you love and support.

SO HOW WILL I DO IT?

I have discovered a lot of different ways of getting SBD and Steem Power. You can use the various bidbots like a variety of people here. Mini-rant coming! So a person I respected because I always saw that his posts were doing well and he started this new series of one image and one paragraph which is fine and I commented on it and he absolutely knew nothing about it. I realized it was merely a placeholder post and I looked at his wallet and bam! it was all bid bots to his posts that was about to pay out. I left disgusted because it is basically a shiny shitpost placeholder for bid bots. Anyway it is his choice.

I'm no hypocrite I also use bots from time to time, be it to get my post back to the trending section or to give myself some love on an otherwise undervalued post that I spent time and effort to do.
I also use the various auto vote bots from busy.org, esteem, @quarator, @steemgigs, @steemph to give myself some promotion and a little upvote.

Content is still king

image.png
data courtesy of Steemdb.com

This is something that I will always do. I will always try write something of interest, something substantial and of worth to me and to others in Steemit. I post an average one post a day. Sometimes two days now because I am a bit busy. Yet when I do post I try to really put effort to it. We have enough shit posts out there already so I don't want to add to that.

My 90 day data shows mostly my posts did not do well but with a few upticks from time to time last November and December.

Things really turned out well on January with multiple curated posts that I got. I have to say my confidence level really helped not to mention a lot of the relationships I forged during the months prior. All in good time my friend.

Commenting and Curation

Based on Steem.supply the ratio of my earnings is coming from the comments made in posts that interest me. On average I do 11 comments a day. Biggest reward I got from a comment was about $13 dollars! It is even higher than some of my posts put together!

There are just too many benefits of commenting:

  • You can get upvoted
  • You can further develop the discussion and leave a lasting impression on the poster or readers that they will become curious and look at your blog.
  • You can transform them into followers
  • Building relationships

The benefits outweigh all the hindrances of commenting unless you are just spamming posts with upvoted and followed you comments and asking them to return as if it is there obligation to do so.

image.png

Given the very low vested and SP power I had during the early months of October and November the amount is small but is a start. With December I was able to get more SP and vested Steem so the curation rewards increased.

January when I received the delegation from @blocktrades that really boosted the curation rewards I was getting from comments, posts and curating other people's post. It was almost multiplied by 8 or 10 times what it used to be and so I am very thankful of that borrowed power.

This is the main reason why by having a bigger SP would be beneficial to the people that I support and myself. That's the beauty of a gifteconomy. You increase the value of other people and reward their contribution to good content and you are rewarded as well.

It's not easy. Not as easy as exploiting rewards and bid bots but it is more satisfying because you are building not just followers but a community. You are creating worth and boosting the self esteem of other people and feeling more positive yourself. You are enriching the Steemit community with good content and relationships. Sounds naive, sounds like fluff and rainbows but to me that is humanizing the blockchain.

image.png

Source

I will not be taking any shortcuts. I will create good content blogs, comment and curate as much as I can and build wonderful relationships with people. It is not going to be easy but is going to be worth it!

The road to 1000 SP beckons and join me in my journey through all my accomplishments and failures, my joys and heartaches, when I feel down send me an encouraging word and I will do the same to you when you need it. Laugh with me as I celebrate life and look to the future with hope.

Thank you for being here and Steem on!

Steemitfam.jpg
steemitachievers.jpg

Sort:  

Keep on marching to your goal @maverickinvictus . There is so much you can do if you have the resources to do so. I hope you don't change your ways when you reach it. Stay the same awesome self with or show the world your new "awesomer" self.

Thank you so much! I will still be the awesome one that will help people!

Ang galing naman kuya. I am glad you always share strategies you employ to gain more success here at steemit. I hope the new one will be able to pickup on this and get something that fits and works for them. THAT IS THE KEY: SELFLESSNESS is KEY. ACT SELFLESSLY and the SUCCESS WILL FOLLOW.

Hopefully yes they get my message here and learn from what I do.

I love helping them out in the way that we never received when we first started but we did well naman haha.

Very useful tips, emphasizing the importance of engagement and contact with other people. Thank you, I'll be keeping these pointers as I grow older here in steemit. :)

Yes indeed more than the money content, engagement and follow through are important. Once you get a good solid reputation then the money follows.

And @surpassinggoogle just upvoted my comment, OMG. I find it hard to earn this reward in my posts, @maverickinvictus, Haha. Very nice whale indeed, unceasingly helping and motivating minnows. Just WOW. 😆

For sure Mav you can definitely do it!

Salamat sa tiwala haha mahirap pero susubukan ko

Konte nlng kuya.
You can do it! 😊

Malayo pa hahha pero consistency lang

truly inspiring! i will take note all of this :) Goodluck on your goal kuya @maverickinvictus, konti nalang! Goal ko narin yan from now on :D

Lol it's so far i am only at 162 now but will do my best

Thanks for sharing , a big help for newbies like me...keep inspiring!

Your welcome and i always ready to help out.

This is very informative & inspiring for us newbs @maverickinvictus.

I suggest you Tag 👉 @originalworks on the comment section.

Upvoted, followed & resteemed you

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @maverickinvictus to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Thank you for tagging it for me haha i like to share some of the things i learned so people would not make the same mistakes i did.

Your welcome. Keep it coming. God bless @maverickinvictus

Amazing journey dad! Keep supporting others and more blessings to come! :)

Wahaha bastus dad ka dyan!!!

Luhh. Kaganda ng comment ko. Thank you ka nalang kuya. Hahahaha

Yan better hahha nadaanan ka pa ni ninong

Uu nga kita ko nga! Hahahaha

With the attitude you have, no wonder you will reach your goal. You are aiming for more not only for yourself but also for the benefit of others. I attest to how engaged you are with us. You don't just leave comments on our posts, you leave encouragement, confidence, inspiration, happiness, love, care, etc. You have showed your appreciation on our posts and build connection to us in a deeper way.

You already left a trademark in my heart, that whenever I see your name, I want to make sure to read through your new posts and support it in the same way you did for me. The quality of your work and the quality of how you build relationships here will bring you somewhere more than what you have thought, and I am sure of it.

You are one of the people I look up to here on steemit (in the short span of knowing you). I will be here on your road to 1000 SP and give whatever support I can to you. :)

Omg you warm my heart after reading it again and again.

This is so beautiful and I hardly deserve such praise. Thank you for supporting me and my message and I know you will do well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51