You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's Create a Steem Community Roadmap (Discussion)

in #roadmap6 years ago (edited)

Starting this spring (late March/early April) I'll be accepting Steem, SBD and Bitcoin at my farm produce stand.

While its not much, it's a good start.

Has anyone heard of or considered programming a point-of-sales smartphone app for Steem?

Shouldn't be that difficult, but I haven't done much programming in the past 10 years or so...

Just an idea off the top of my head.

Sort:  

While its not much, it's a good start.

As a member of this community, I've quickly observed how every little bit grows organically; and, support your efforts whole-heartedly.

I'd love to be at the Farmer's Market and see a "WE ACCEPT STEEM" sign. That would be like BTC for the honor to be associated with such a promising crypto.

Btw, the POS app sounds like a smart plan. Surely, some developer has an idea in the works.

Best regards!

Peace.

I'm looking forward to adding your stall to my list of businesses that accept payment in steem.

A point-of-sale smartphone app for steem would be so useful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60132.86
ETH 3383.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51