Steemit Roadmap - Status Update

in #roadmap7 years ago (edited)

I know everyone is anxiously waiting for the roadmap!

It was previously announced that it would be published on or before 1/1/2017.

Ned announced today (in the witness channel of steemit.chat) that they are going to push it back a bit to wait for the PR people to get back from the holidays.

They haven't given a exact date, but I expect they plan to post it sometime within the next week or so.

I for one am very excited to see what is on it!!

(Declined payout to encourage upvote/resteem for visibility.)

Sort:  

My vision for steemit: I just want it to grow organically. I want people to come here to share content with a dedicated group of readers and I want the writers and curators to earn a bit of money. With that, there should be not much need to advertise how great we are, people will figure it out on their own, from word of mouth from us who are already here.

On the roadmap: I assume there will be some talk of monetizing content with ads, and how the ad revenue will be shared among content producers and steem power holders. I would not be against a small bit of advertising in steemit.

Whatever happens, I signed up to a site in BETA and I knew changes would happen. So far so good. I hope we can continue to grow organically, at a good pace, in 2017 and beyond. Happy New Year to Steemit and all its members!

I would like to just hear, what is a vision for Steemit:

Because as I described in my post (where I also declined payout :)), without that we will not be able to actually create successful platform.

I think there are lots of different visions of what Steemit is / will be. Maybe that is a good thing.. :)

I believe, that if we do not want to rely on luck, then we should target our goal, and try to do everything what is possible to make it happen. "Being the best internet platform for people" is not clear vision.

Lack of clear vision is similar to situation, when you have car like that:

I'd drive that car ;)

I guess we'll just have to wait and see what's on the roadmap. I have no idea what to expect. Kind of exciting :)

I remember, when during Oslo hackaton I saw first time plans for steemit for few months ahead

it was pretty reassuring, to know that good things will happen soon.

PS. From first row, it was a little bit more visible than on video, so unfortunately no everyone was able to share this excitement :(

Nice needs 2 drivers.

Mine's the right one though ;)

I was looking forward to reading the road map. guess we all shall wait just a bit more.

Agreed. Hoping it is worth the wait! ;)

I'm betting it was not waiting for the PR guys it really was just jammed.

LOL. Thanks for sending me this link last nite

No problem I did before I read the page. I was excited.

Not sure. I heard they had a draft ready weeks ago.

I was under the impression that it was ready to go. This is concerning to say the least.

PS: Thank you for the update.

I'd take @ned's comment at face value. It sounds like it is done, and they just want to have everybody there when they post it, so they can respond to everyone's comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06