You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's Create a Steem Community Roadmap (Discussion)

in #roadmap6 years ago

As a new member, I would like to see more information on how to get started. I still don't know the difference between Steem, Steemit, Steemd, Steemchat, and I don't know all the others.

Is there a new member development committee or something?

I don't know if it's being addressed, but I'm concerned about the fights on Steem. I've been around a week and have noticed that people will Destroy! other people if they decide they're "bad". Downvoting, group voting, botting, spamming votes to kill a persons rep and visibility. I don't have a web series or anything that people could rip apart, I'm just hanging out, but it will hamper growth if people are more concerned about tearing down others than building their own brand/following. Who is going to want to join Steem if there are a few people with lots of SP who are downvoting everything they don't like?

tl;dr It's a scary world out there, Steemers!

Sort:  

It is confusing around here - I'm using the platform to write a few personal things as well as doing my own sociological investigation into it - just trying to answer a few of the most basic questions about how the platform works is actually taking me longer than I thought - part of the problem is that it's constantly evolving! Try connect with a few people and inter-comment on the posts you're interested in. It makes it much more sustainable, and blinker yourself to those monster payouts, they're not representative.

Steemd/@youruser name is really one of the best tools on here - that's what I use to check whose voted for me, whose commented.

Karl.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60009.56
ETH 3342.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42