You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's Create a Steem Community Roadmap (Discussion)

in #roadmap6 years ago

As a minnow it can be really hard to know what is and isn't considered good form on steemit. Can I upvote my own posts? Can I use bots to do the same? Will this lose me followers or respect or will it simply allow people to read what I think is good content. Answers to questions about steemit etiquit are what I'm looking for!
Thanks!
-tfc

Sort:  

There is an etiquette guide in the welcome page. That has a good set of guidelines. Self upvoting and bid bots are allowed. There are various opinions on whether they are ‘good’. I don’t use them personally, but my view is that as long as you are not awarding yourself more than what your contributions are worth (using similar contributions that others have done as a reference point) then I don’t see an issue.

Thanks for the help, I guess with so much content out there it can be hard to know where to look. I appreciate the help :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60009.56
ETH 3342.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42