You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's Create a Steem Community Roadmap (Discussion)

in #roadmap6 years ago (edited)

I think this is critical for any cryptocurrency to gain wider use. We need to be able to purchase real world things with it.

To that end, I started working on a project called Steemtaskr, which is the steem version of Airtasker.com - a site where you post task you want done (either in the physical world or online) and what you are willing to pay for them. People then tender what they are willing to accept to do the job.

To be honest, though, there's so little support on here for anything that isn't done by a whale or witness, so I'm not even sure I'll bother finishing it off. I'm disillusioned with steemdev.

Sort:  

there's so little support on here for anything that isn't done by a whale or witness,

Dang, I was really vibing with your optimism til I got to this line! We, minnows and planktons, HAVE to stop looking any further than our own vision(s) to see them thru. How do you know your design won't make you the next new WHALE!

Stop with the 'disillusionment'. Promote your idea. If it's good, people will buy. That's what I believe. I'm most times clueless of who's who on the platform, beyond the work they put forth.

If you have to sell your idea post by post, do so. But, don't let a GIFT be squandered with the pity-party effect...so uncool. Be encouraged!!!

Peace.

I'm probably only a couple of weeks away from having a working 'product', so I guess I will eventually get around to finishing it.

My pessimism stems from my notification apps, that got very little support, despite people screaming out for an Android version of a whale's IOS app. I pointed out a number of times to some of these people directly that you can have an Android notification app right now, and all I got in response were crickets. It's seems some people are more interested in fawning over whales and witnesses than actually exploring the platform here.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60097.61
ETH 3373.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51