You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's Create a Steem Community Roadmap (Discussion)

in #roadmap6 years ago (edited)

As a professional teacher (quitting next year) I see one of the largest areas for development for the steem blockchain as education provision..with a global market estimated at $7 trillion.

Some kind of Moodle type system (like WizIQ) that allows instructors to upload resources and structured plans of learning would be great.

Another area to focus on could be a blockchain version of Udemy.

Easier to develop would be creating an interface more like wordpress - I'm not going to spam my blog there - but I get 400K + views a month - mainly because of the navigable pages which provide a structure -but is it possible to have such a thing on a blockchain like this (pages that can be updated 5,10 years from now) or does everything have to be 'locked into' the chain as proof of work?

As an educator I can't function with having to produce everything from scratch all the time - I need some sort of platform (like WP/ udemy/ WizIQ) that allows me to refine/ modify/ evolve the internal structure of my (or it could be 'our') courses over time.

I really need to give that SMT paper a read!

If that could be SMT based it'd be great, and a $7 trillion market - huge potential - but for me this platform's not ready for me to disasssemble my WP architecture (three years work) and bring it here, so I'm using it for more personal interest projects.

Talking about education (in terms of learning more about steemit), I'm looking forward to watching yr interview.

Cheers! Nice discussion thread. Apologies for typos, written on my phone.

Karl.

Sort:  

is it possible to have such a thing on a blockchain like this (pages that can be updated 5,10 years from now) or does everything have to be 'locked into' the chain as proof of work?

Currently you cannot edit posts past 7 days, but that will be changed in the near future. (hopefully within a few months)

Thanks, good news... I was going to add in (before the last reply got overly long) that given that there are steemit profile pages (I must knock one up, got some HOT* new selfies that are begging to be used!) then I assume it must be possible to have a home page which you can then link to your posts.

It's so crucial - to allow people easy access to your best resources in a structured way.

Another idea (which just occurred to me) is the links bar up top... with trending, new, hot, and so forth - maybe something like that as an add on, which users can populate with their own links (could just be tags) to their posts - I know a lot of users write on multiple themes - it'd all help with the navigation/ communication.

I'm sort of wishing I was a software developer, so much potential, but an area I know nothing about!

*at least if you're into beards.

Hehe

As far as the navigation, when they release communities, they layout of the homepage and they ways people browse and consume content is going to drastically change :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60009.56
ETH 3342.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42