The 2018 Roadmap For This Human

in #roadmap6 years ago

I was going to start this with "It's been an exciting..." but if you've been following my blog, you'll aready know that 2017 was really exciting for me, and for the many others that found Steemit. Now if you're new to my writings, and me in particular, I should tell you that 2017 was awesome but you know what's more exciting? 2018.

Technically, it's just another day but stop being a killjoy and celebrate! It's a new year and a chance to be better than who you used to be.

The Foundation

2017 was the foundation; the year the seed began to germinate. Like every tree in its seed stage, there was not so much I could do yet even though I could very well see my potential. To those who needed shade, I couldn't provide yet but there was something to look forward to. There was a next year to push everything to. The issue with time is that it always comes around sooner or later and the 2018 I've been piling everything into is now here.

It's make or break time.

The Roadmap

Thinking about all these made me toy with the idea of coming up with a roadmap. However, I am not so sure I've seen any human have a roadmap or even use that exact word. It must have been too much exposure to coins and whitepapers! Yes I know but I was still going to try coming up with a roadmap for this project @fisteganos.

After a few days of brainstorming, I realized it was way too difficult a feat to pull off (or maybe I was just being lazy). For this task, there are way too many moving parts involved; the human part of me and Steem. How was I supposed to pen down right now what I'll be doing by Q4 of 2018? It seems a lot easier to pen down a final goal, and write down the steps required to reach that goal. Wouldn't those steps be considered as valid entries for the roadmap?

At the end of the year, I want to be a lot better than how I am at the moment. The motivation to be better is a strong enough driving force but when paired with concrete plans, it becomes way better. We all know this but why is it looking too difficult to come up with these concrete plans?

Maybe because of the many resolutions we had made in the past and forgot before the second month? Maybe.

Now remember that roadmap I said was looking too difficult to pen down? Well it doesn't seem too difficult anymore.

Quick tip: if you find yourself stuck, run around a little. Laugh, make people happy, then come back.

Now back to our gist. There are stuff I hope to achieve before the end of the year and without giving too much away (except you want to be an investor in me lol), I present you with the 2018 Roadmap for @fisteganos

4D48A0D1-0E56-4696-B099-0C67B6057DD8.jpeg

Throughout the course of the year, I hope to;

Q1

  • Create and stick to a writing schedule
  • Curate and encourage quality content
  • Evolve @onequality fully into a community run account.
  • Launch something on Steem.
  • Celebrate my birthday ;)

Q2

  • Organize and sponsor physical meetups
  • Grow a community of creators actively setting and pushing the bar when it comes to using the Steem blockchain.
  • Continue to curate and encourage quality content

Q3

  • Harness the powers of the blockchain for physical impacts in communities around the world.
  • Continue to curate and encourage quality content

Q4

  • Attend SteemFest this time around.
  • Join the Orca rank.
  • Curate and encourage quality content


Have you got plans to? Do you mind sharing them?

I might have been a little modest with this but hey, they're still very challenging. This is to wishing you a very successful year on Steem and life in general.

Sort:  

Yh..That's an awesome roadmap in your white paper. And it sure looks like one I will be interested in investing in its ICO. Just take me beyond the moon to the andromeda galaxy, I will be cool. Lol.

Oh, well. I haven't got much for 2018 with steemit other than relationship building. I've been lacking in that department, and I know it. There is too much awesomeness here than to just let some offline activities deprive one of tapping into it.

Other plans or goals of mine are just some daily,weekly and monthly goals. I achieve more with that.

Yeah I totally feel you! There are awesome relationships to be built here on Steem and you shouldn't be missing out on those! I also think daily/weekly goals help you move faster and definitely this roadmap will be broken down to smaller tasks that will fit into the weekly//daily type.

As regards my ICO, it's ending pretty soon lol. Get in while you can. The moon is our takeoff point!

Hehehe..let me just pack all the coins already. Oh, I'll Leave some for my friend @greenrun

@lemmybe, still trading in EtherDelta? I am hearing not so great news about them of late.

Yeah... Please, If you have funds there, move it out for now. I did mine some two days ago. Since they changed their CEO, ED hasn't been a great place to trade anymore. So Many hack stories.

@lemmybe, never used them, not going to use them now, not with the horror stories :)

Hahaha... Its better safe than sorry. People are migrating in numbers to idex. Though the volume there is still low

@lemmybe, just do not keep lump sum there...remember Mt Gox...

I hope you fulfill all your objectives for the new year. What exactly is an Orca rank?

Approximately it's over 50,000 Steem Power.

Just 50x of where I'm at right now :)

I hope so too. Thank you for being so kind.

This a clear vision. Stick to it!

Fired up for the year already. You hold the flash light some of us here are using to trail the road out of the dark tunnel. Keep the fire alive. I will put this road map on a spread sheet and tick as the year unveils itself. #2018 @fisteganos

I like the Q1's last item...when is it let me buy Andrew's liver salt in advance? One day people would put themselves on an ICO, and I will buy :)

Lmao. Just buy it now cos once the announcement is made, you might not be chanced to buy again o. It’s in March

I will like to have 10,000 FISTES reserved for me. The ICO price per FISTE will be at $0.1 so when it gets to exchange we get an easy $1 and do a 10x. Lol.

Lol. It’s FIST.

Pre ICO = $1 per FIST

ICO price per FIST = $2.30

When it hits the first exchange, = $23.00 per FIST

Second exchange = $230.00 per FIST

someone send me that my wallet code. I would like to register on your whitelist :)
100x is what everyone dreams of.

Hey, it's almost here!!!

Let's go then :)

This post has received a 4.99 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @fisteganos. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

That's all nice and everything but are you going to curate and encourage quality content?

Yes. He will.

You got a 1.72% upvote from @upme requested by: @fisteganos.
Send at least 1.5 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

You got a 3.44% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @fisteganos!

This post has received a 8.37 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @fisteganos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77