Rainbow Man's Shitty Spiritual Advice 1/21/19; Adulting 101. (Comedy Open Mic week 44)

in #rmssa5 years ago

rmssa dont grow up.jpg


ADULTING 101

Alright! Here is some depressing food for thought that will make you want to kill yourself... (not really)

ADULTING: the practice of behaving in a way characteristic of a responsible adult, especially the accomplishment of mundane but necessary tasks. (The Dictionary)


aldis.jpg


I've been feeling pretty depressed lately...

I got all excited the other day when I got to thinking about shopping at Aldi's. What excited me about going to Aldi's was knowing that I get to put a quarter in the shopping cart (pictured above). It made me feel like a kid again!

And that is the subject of today's Shitty Spiritual Advice, being a responsible adult! Don't grow up but grow up. Never lose sight of the kid that is still inside you!

What I'm trying to say is that putting the quarter in the shopping cart at Aldi's reminded me of the times when I used to put quarters in video games at the local game room or "arcade" as a kid growing up. Now, I put quarters in shopping carts to go shopping like a responsible adult sigh. I'm all grown up with the wife and baby going grocery shopping to feed my family. It is amazing how life changes and changes so fast. Memories like these always make us feel like it was just yesterday that they happened. I mean it feels like only yesterday I was that bratty kid winning all those tickets and coming home with all those stupid crappy worthless prizes that I would only break anyways SMH.

At first I began feeling like my life was over. I get to die a miserable adult parent living in poverty with no excitement in my life but putting the quarter in the shopping cart at Aldi's. Then it occured to me just how much fun I'm going to have now as an adult taking my son Maverick to the arcades when he gets bigger. I get to teach him how to rack up 3000 to 4000 tickets off of the one machine I figured out how to hit the jackpot on damn near every time! I almost immediately started feeling better after realizing how much fun I'm going to have coming up in my life. Only now, because I am me and I am free and all grown up, I can do even funner stuff now especially as a dipshit Dad. I can't wait to take him to the river to catch snakes! I can't wait to teach him how to shoot a gun! I'll even get to one day teach him how to pee! You know, all the goofy shit men do! Anyone who knows about men knows that men like to be dipshits every now and then. I now feel great! I get to start all over again being a kid with my kid. Which is why my wife says that she has two kids, two boys: a son and a husband. LOL

Long story short, just because your grown up doesn't mean you still can't act like a kid every now and then. Toy "R" Us might have gone out of business but that doesn't mean we have to go out of business. There, that's the moral of my story LOL.

In the mean time though, I got to go fucking grocery shopping! We need baby formula, diapers, and shit!

Oh well... sigh

Stay Un-Tune-Ed


Join the TRUTH Party, The Radical Underground Tyrant Haters Party!!!
Comedy through activism, activism through comedy.
Keep you democracy off of my Sovereignty!!!

Welcome to the NEW West!!!
Rainbow Man meme6.jpg

Sort:  

Hi hippie-witha-gun,

Thank you for your entry in to #comedyopenmic comedy contest. We have asked the judges below to review your entry and give it a funny rating. (They generally have no sense of humor, as the saying goes, those that can't do, start contests and judge).
This will determine your ultimate position when the results are tallied. (That being said, you are free to adopt any position you wish - we can recommend pantsless with beer in hand.)

Judges:

If you have any questions or queries please feel free to contact one of the judges or come say hi in discord: Click Here

Click To Vote @ComedyOpenMic For Witness And Disrupt The Steem Blockchain With Laughter!
Support COM Banner

Thank you to @matytan for the great banner

I could make a dragging long comment on this , i won't .
I had about the same mindset true live . i lost it all , i did not see or hear from my kids the last 4 years . I just hope you can keep it together on the long run . I think you can , cause i am just a hippy without a gun ;-)

Shitty spiritual advice ? how about . Keep sight of the inner child inside and of the people close to you . because the inner child is the most honest part in any human ;-)

Hey bro, is there supposed to be a video too? Or are you just puting the dtube logo on your image?
Peace.

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm sorry Bob. No there is no video for this rant. I would of went through youtube. I have issues with dtube not uploading my videos. I think it is because of my crappy internet. It takes forever even to load on youtube. This picture that I've been using to make my memes out of with is from that old Comedy Open Mic video I made shooting my AR-15 last year. I took that screen shot and I have been using it ever since. Soon I plan on making new pics shooting guns. Once Spring gets here. Sorry to have confused you.
Peace!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98