One Moon Cycle

in #ritual6 years ago (edited)

Last Friday the 27th of July we celebrated our first moon cycle after our ritual.

I wanted to post on that day, but I took part in a course for three days, and when I finally came home I was just too tired to do it. Anyway, here I am posting and sharing with you a complete cycle.


fullsizeoutput_425e.jpeg


On June 28th we shaved our heads and performed a ritual based on gratefulness and love.

Full Moon Ritual ➡️ https://steemit.com/blog/@curiouscoco/full-moon-ritual


IMG_1378.jpg


We also have been documenting weekly the growing process of our hairs. And waiting to see the results after the first cycle.

We are enjoying this experience so much, the whole process.
From the very first moment of our ritual, the connection, the relief, the process of letting go.

The first days, were funny and exciting, to see ourselves, every morning in the bathroom trying to bring our hair together and realising that wasn't longer necessary. Feeling the wind in the neck, even having a shower and how it felt was new.

"Happiness only real when shared"

As I wrote in the first post, getting my head shaved was a desition that took me a month of internal preparation, and I was ready for it. But when my husband @experimentel jumped in, became even better!

An adventure of two, sharing the process and the emotions, being there for each other. I am eternally grateful for this experience and for what I have learned during this first cycle.

Coco ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64143.39
ETH 2638.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80