Full Moon RitualsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

2018-07-01 17.07.25.jpg

Everything started a month ago when I decided to cut my hair on a crescent moon. I was told that during that phase (moon phase) I would have quick hair growth. So, I started researching, and I found that cutting your hair in a full moon will help me to improve the health of my hair and to increment its abundance and strength. So, after reconsidering my priorities, I decided to go all the way with the first full moon of the year in the southern hemisphere.

The idea seemed so good that my husband @experimentel also joined me in the adventure. We booked a geodome in the mountains, between the city and the beach, in a natural reserve and took some days off before and after the main event.

2018-07-01 17.07.16.jpg

We started the trip early on the day before full moon. We had a beautiful drive through the mountains and stopped in a charming village to eat tons of olives for lunch. We arrived at the dome after midday, and for the rest of the day we relaxed and enjoyed nature, the quiet surroundings away from the city, we drunk some wine while listening to an audiobook called "Money and the law of attraction. Learning to attract wealth, health and happiness." Which I recommend entirely!

2018-07-01 17.07.39.jpg

We woke up next morning with the beautiful sound of unexpected rain. Our hosts prepared for us a delicious, organic and local breakfast since their land is full of fruit trees and they are very talented cookers! Fresh almond milk, jams, bread, tomatoes, olives and olive oil, herbal tea and other goodies.

The day ahead got better and better. We took a hitchhiker that was doing her own particular ritual that night and without even telling about our one she taught us a lot about rituals. Afterwards, looking for a toilet we found a store full of gorgeous and local products and even more important, inside this store was a fantastic middle-aged couple that today we can call our friends, they also help us a lot with our ritual that night, they provided us with precious crystals and stones, herbs and incenses for our little altar.

2018-07-01 17.07.36.jpg

2018-07-01 17.07.47.jpg

Back in the dome, we started our ritual. Next, to the fireplace, we began by feeling grateful, and after an organic and delicious dinner organised again by our hosts, we set our altar in place, along with our intentions.
The sky cleared up, and we started cutting our hairs and experimenting funny haircuts for a while, I cannot really tell how many hours took us, but certainly, I can say that we were on a train of emotions, laughing, being thoughtful, shocked, amazed and tons of self-love. In between, we had moon baths and time to be mindful next to the fire.

2018-07-01 17.07.29.jpg

2018-07-01 17.07.33.jpg

What started as an aesthetic intention, ended up being one of the most spiritual experiences of our lives.

Am I my hair? How does my scalp shape look like? Who am I without my hair? This process of letting go helped me, us, to practice attachment. To let go of old believes and to embrace new ones.

I would 100% recommended it to all of you if you ever happened to have the idea. A lot of people told me afterwards how great I look and how much they would like to do the same but they feel all this pressure from society and themselves. If you feel like doing whatever in life, do it on your own time, at your own speed, whenever and wherever it feels good.

For me took a month of internal preparation, of looking in​ the mirror and realising that when I close my eyes, I am much more than my hair and my physical me.

Now I am looking forward to the experience, the whole process over time. Just a few days passed, and my hair is growing and growing! How fast it is going!

2018-07-02 13.33.22.jpg

Cheers,

Coco 🥥

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=curiouscoco
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=full-moon-ritual


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75