Risking It All 💵 🏪 😕

in #risk6 years ago (edited)

What would be your first reaction if you lost twenty thousand dollars to an investment you thought would be profitable? Well at that moment, you are thinking about a lot things like: "what have I done? How can I get this money back?" and a lot of stupid questions. The main thing you actually feel is regret for taking such a decision and you wish you could just turn back the hands of time. Well guess what? You can't.
Most times we take decisions that lead to us regretting our actions. And sometimes this doesn't include financial decisions or business decisions. It could refer to our daily life decision like taking that route to work without thinking that there would be tight traffic when it would take you just 4 minutes to walk there. This and other daily decisions we make always lead to regret because proper thinking has not been put to effect.
I have always been interested in Forex for some time now and just recently I learned that I could start trading without knowing anything about forex through a system called Forexcopy. So I put my Fifty two dollars into Forex and I started making profit through this Forexcopy system. Now I made some good amount of profit so I decided to withdraw some amount but I found out that I had to go through a process that would take a long time before I could get my money. So I thought "that's okay" and continued trading through the system of course but recently. I began making some very great loss and right now I am having 0.12 dollars on my Forex account. So in summary I lost my capital and profit.
If I asked why did this happen to me some people would blame the forex broker for their scam but it's my fault. I lacked the ability to sit down and analyze the risk that was ahead if all did not go well as planned. If only I had said to myself "what if this system gave me more loss than profit?" maybe I wouldn't have put my 50 dollars into Forex.
My point is before you make any decision ask yourself this question: "If all does not go as planned will i be able to handle the outcome?" If yes, go on but If no, don't even think about it. Always weigh your options and make the right choices.

Resteem and give me a vote If you liked this postimages (1).jpeg

Sort:  

Congratulations @feji! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56615.57
ETH 2387.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30